Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel is at great location. The view from the room was incredible. The restaurant staffs were very friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and clean rooms

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The hotel has big rooms if u have a big family but it is too far away from lugano .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Star Hotel too far out of Lugano.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: More frequent transport to & from Lugano.
Location: San Salvatore Funicular ride to a spectacular view is worth doing.
Great stay & very pleasant & helpful staff but transport to & from Lugano is essentially private vehicle or 2nd Hourly Hotel shuttle which sadly just is not that convenient. Pity it is not hourly but distance from Lugano makes this non economical for Hotel. Thus everything has to be coordinated around the nevertheless, appreciated free shuttle.Without this shuttle service the hotel would not be much use to the car - less traveler. Hotel itself is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by illarion petrov from minsk. BY

Perfect area,nice place

Posted Mar 29, 2014
There is no so good.that hotel gets money from clients for shuttle to city!!For this hotel's level ,hotel's shuttle will be free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Bath UK

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: All the facilities were excellent
Excellent hotel. worthy of its 5 star rating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harry from UK

Best Breakfast Ever

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was there on a B+B rate and experienced the best quality breakfast ever with a stunning view at the lake. The rooms require some maintenance, e.g. tap not working properly and also the bathtub was way too complicated to be operated. Please check your dinner options first because at the hotel itself it is extremely expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel with stunning views

Posted Nov 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oleg B. from USA

Great hotel, not too far from Lugano

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel during off season, so it was very quiet with amazing views on the lake. We had a car, so it was easy and beautiful drive to and from Lugano, Ascona, etc. Hotel also has convenient shuttles to/from Lugano. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice, clean and quiet rooms. Nice bar and restaurant, but expect to pay a lot for all a la cart things. So, having breakfast included into the room price is a good idea. Also, I had to paid CHF 18 for a single drink of "Aperol Spritz" (first time I used their bar). A bit steep even by Swiss standards. Internet WiFi connection in the hotel was a bit slow, and 3G on my phone wasn't working in that area. Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from Palm Beach

Beautiful Lake Lugano

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet had many spots, guests were very loud in the spa area which was a shame. The spa attendant should have spoken to them.
Location: Just being by the hotel was nice and relaxing, biking and walking...
very nice location by Lake Lugano with beautiful outdoor pool and nice spa area. Nice breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joy from Los Angeles, USA

Lovely hotel but far from anything

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a 4+ star not 5 star in my option as the decor is quite dated to get a 5 star rating in my book. The staff were nice, and the room comfortable. We enjoyed the free American-style breakfast (not just pastries etc..) and the pool overlooking the lake lovely. Id stay again, but I was with a local who had a car and knew where to go as the hotel is off the beaten track, there is nothing around the area but a small hand full of restaurants.