Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and Not all it appears

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Clean room and breakfast.
Cons: decor, gym, sauna.
Location: Lugano is beautiful
I booked the hotel based on the picture of the magnificient view from the hotel for some friends visiting from US. However on arrival we were advised that we were staying there but across the road in another section of the hotel, with no view. Asked about an upgrade we were politely informed that as we booked on expedia that was not possible. The hotel section without a view was clean but well dated. The gym is extremely dated, the sauna postage sized and the pool was closed for the winter. One redeeming feature was a clean room and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Italia

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Abbiamo scelto questo hotel perché volevamo goderci due giorni senza pensieri.L'hotel è bellissimo ed il personale molto accorto e gentile.Lo stile è forse un po datato ma perfetto per la clientela adulta che abbiamo trovato.E non sarebbe facile rinnovare tutta la struttura per adeguarla ad un gusto contemporaneo e più per una clientela giovanile.Abbiamo usufruito solo della colazione e posso dire che è stata perfetta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marlboro, new jersey usa

Nice hotel Located on the tap of the good view-to

Posted Jan 3, 2015
For my experience the best Good food Clean room Nice staff Easy to find Easy to go to city center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northamptonshire

Lovely hotel close to Lugano Central. Perfect

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Location. View. Facilities.
Cons: Being a princess I found the beds very hard, would have loved a memory mattress!
Location: Best hotel in Lugano, lovely walks around the lake, great shopping to be had too.
Spent a fabulous week over Christmas, very special, wonderful meal in hotel restaurant. Would recommend treating yourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Odilonfrom Juiz de Fora Brazil

Férias

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel excelente, com toda a infraestrutura, excelente apartamento e atendimento !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANTONIO L B Sfrom Barueri

otimo

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
excelente! cafe da manha otimo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michellefrom New York

Best Location to TASIS

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for family weekend at TASIS and stayed in the main building. The annex building is across the street and down the long driveway. We booked the annex and were surprised to be upgraded to the main building and a larger room. Everyone was just wonderful and so helpful. The dinner was amazing in both the restaurant and the bar rooms. And if the shuttle is available you can use in the morning and all day. Not so much after 6pm. Then you get a taxi (aways €20 and then up)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Great Hotel in Lugano

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, fancy hotel, with very attentive hotel staff.
Location: The hotel is on a hill, so there is about a 15 minute walk down to the lake. Easy to get taxis to do this if you want.
We recently spend one night at Villa Principe Leopoldo in Lugano. Beautiful neighborhood setting with great views of the lake. Our room was in the "residences", which is across the street from the main hotel building, but that is really not an inconvenience at all. I've stayed at hotels where the room is MUCH farther away than in this situation. Rooms are spacious and very nice. Loved having our own outdoor patio. It felt much to me like a Beverly Hills or Bel Air setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfekt

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
En helt perfekt beliggenhed, hjælpsomt personale og med en el-cykel stillet til rådighed er det bekvemt at komme rundt