Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Safe Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I needed a hotel for 1 night near Vienna. I had never been to that area before, but was very pleased. I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Just nice

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: housekeeping and cleaniness
Location: AF base museam and okefenokee swamp park
nice experience and nice location, need some work in romos improveed housekeeping and mantainance, carpet wasn´t so clean, bathroom is unconfortable, so small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
worked for my needs. Stop over for a nights rest continued travel the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not what we were promised.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The room and breakfast was nice for the money.
Cons: They need to provide what was promised.
Location: We were just passing through. It was close to I75, which made it convenient.
We were not provided with what was promised on Expedia. We were promised a king bed and the clerk said she didn't have any. She also said that they are not provided with that information, but she knew we had a dog?? I don't appreciate being lied to. The desk clerk was rude about the situation and said they only had 5 rooms left, so take it or leave it. I don't care how many rooms they have left, that's why I made a guaranteed, non-refundable reservation for a room with a king. She said we should have reserved direct with them. If they can't accommodate, then Expedia shouldn't allow them to advertise. The room (2 queens) and the breakfast were very nice, but the clerk turned it into a bad experience and I will not use Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Land O'Lakes, Florida

Puts the Best in Western

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, but are planning to stay there again. The people were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and up-to-date. Breakfast was tasty . . . Waffles!! Definitely a lovely experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest FL

good, walking distance to several places to eat

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: TV reception... some local channels were not clear
Stop at Carroll's Sausage house (exit 82) and picked up sausage for BBQ once in NC. Zaxby's and Pizza Hut walking distance across parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Hartland

A Great Place!-But get rid of that AM leaf blower

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
A great stay once again! This is a great place from almost every angle. My only disappointment with this Best Western is there is no interior pool and the outside pool wasn't yet open in April despite the warm weather in Georgia. It was 93 the day I was there and the pool would have been extra nice. The desk services are always top-notch especially if you get to meet Kate! Housekeeping staff are very friendly and thorough! Everyone here will do their very best to meet your needs. My only complaint was the lady with the loud gas blower cleaning the sidewalks and parking lot at 9:30 AM. The machine is horribly loud and reverberated off the walls of my room. They definitely need to do this after checkout time or move it to an afternoon project. I love that everything is so immaculately maintained at this property but I value my sanity and I left to get on the road that morning with a severe headache because of the machine. I did discuss it with the front desk and was told this would be discussed for alternatives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Wing, MN

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Was decent. Definitely a good place for a single traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Convient, comfortable for an overnight.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, well managed and hospitable.
Cons: No coffee in room (altho there was a coffe pot) and could not get wifi connection.
Location: Near highway exit.
Overall, a fine place to stay overnight with a good breakfast and clean facility. Also, let us have our dog in the room!