Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Tifton. This is a very nice hotel. Wonderful breakfast and friendly staff. Beautifully decorated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate on the way to the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable. The mattress and pillows were just right. The breakfast area was wonderful. It was well stocked and food was good.
Cons: The staff at the front desk. They did not seem to know how to help customers.
I selected this hotel because of the good reviews that it received. Our family usually stays in other main line hotel chains. After this experience, I won't be staying in another Fairfield Inn and Suites. I was assured that there would be a roll-away bed available upon our arrival and there wasn't one- which created 3 people trying to share a bed. Also, we didn't have enough towels in our room. When we tried to call the front desk, no one answered. When I went down the next morning to get the towels there was no one at the front desk. After waiting for 5 minutes or so, someone came to the desk looking like they were either just arriving or getting ready to leave. The staff wasn't courteous at all. I found it interesting that there was never a name listed for the "manager on duty". No doubt that was the case!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, Clean

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The temperature in our room fluctuated a lot as the Air conditioner cycled on and off. It did not keep a consistent temperature. We didn't sleep that well because we were constantly putting covers on and off. May have just been the room. Also - make sure not to take first floor room. Very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stop-over

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We only stayed one night, but the facility was easy to find and had a good breakfast the next morning before getting on the road again. It had a rate $10.00 cheaper by using Expedia's mobile app than regular Internet options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KC from FL

Great overnight stay

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was excellent, very clean. Great staff. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice facilities, newly remodeled

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Very nice facilities
Cons: Friendliness of lady running buffet breakfast
Location: Great location to ABAC
Very comfortable beds, wonderful breakfast, and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janine from Auatralia

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay again your staff are very lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kdanks

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Florida

Great stay.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Great Applebees just a short walk from hotel.
Clean room. Friendly helpful employees. Good breakfast.