Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Tifton. This is a very nice hotel. Wonderful breakfast and friendly staff. Beautifully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

A delightful SECOND stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here overnight on the way TO our destination - and had such a nice experience - we decided to stay again overnight on the way home. This is a CLEAN - WELL RUN - franchise. Our room was CLEAN as a whistle, the pool was equally as clean and inviting, and breakfast was great. NOT ALL franchises are created equal - the management AND staff of this one clearly demonstrate some pride in theirs!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate on the way to the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable. The mattress and pillows were just right. The breakfast area was wonderful. It was well stocked and food was good.
Cons: The staff at the front desk. They did not seem to know how to help customers.
I selected this hotel because of the good reviews that it received. Our family usually stays in other main line hotel chains. After this experience, I won't be staying in another Fairfield Inn and Suites. I was assured that there would be a roll-away bed available upon our arrival and there wasn't one- which created 3 people trying to share a bed. Also, we didn't have enough towels in our room. When we tried to call the front desk, no one answered. When I went down the next morning to get the towels there was no one at the front desk. After waiting for 5 minutes or so, someone came to the desk looking like they were either just arriving or getting ready to leave. The staff wasn't courteous at all. I found it interesting that there was never a name listed for the "manager on duty". No doubt that was the case!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, but staying in the room next to street out back we could clearly hear sirens from police cars and an ambulance. Probably not a constant issue, hopefully
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Above average with good coffee/breakfast

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
These places are what they are and vary greatly in quality as they are all individually owned and operated. I found this one above average - room was modern/updated and clean. The breakfast was more than sufficient with good coffee. The wifi for the hotel was not working - but I carry a wireless access point with me so didn't care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great first time hotel experience

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first time ever staying at a hotel by myself and it was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and also moder. The beds wow the beds they were so comfortable. Definitely will stay here again in the future. If you are looking for a hotel in Tifton THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, Clean

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The temperature in our room fluctuated a lot as the Air conditioner cycled on and off. It did not keep a consistent temperature. We didn't sleep that well because we were constantly putting covers on and off. May have just been the room. Also - make sure not to take first floor room. Very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stop-over

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We only stayed one night, but the facility was easy to find and had a good breakfast the next morning before getting on the road again. It had a rate $10.00 cheaper by using Expedia's mobile app than regular Internet options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KC from FL

Great overnight stay

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was excellent, very clean. Great staff. Good breakfast.