Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chanyy from California

Fabulous

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: room big, clean, good location.
Cons: channel for kid's with cartoons
Location: Centro Cultural, Movies, Stores, Restaurant's
I spend the night with my granddaughter's and we love, the only inconvenience is I have only 2 towels and we are woman's fancy style, I call 2 times for more towels. I have mu granddaughter's in the bath, and weight to the room service come.. The room service forgot to bring the towels the first time I call.. The rest of the service is excellent,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just ok. There are better options for less

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location across from Plaza Rio, the parking is good & was only about 25 pesos overnight (US $2) Onsite restaurant is nice also. Good bathroom.
Cons: Better attitude (guy working outside), fix the air conditioner, lower the price, improve the décor
Location: Plaza Rio is across the street, it has movies, Starbucks, shopping, everything you need is there.
The guy working outside in front was very bossy, too much Machismo. He had an attitude. The overall facilities were ok. The décor was odd, and the place seemed empty. I have the sense that maybe 30 years ago this was an amazing hotel but it just seems old and as if it may be going out of business. I won't go back. The rooms were like older motel 6, maybe slightly better. But the new remodeled motel 6 rooms are much nicer and half the price I paid. It is good there is a restaurant, but the menu was poor and the food was not great, just ok. The overall ambience of the hotel was as if they have just given up. The bathrooms were good. Also the girl at the front desk was nice and helpful. It was not an awful experience, it was just "ok" and not worth the $100+ that I paid. The room was very humid and the air conditioner did not work. I put it on cool and high but still I sweated all night. That was the worst part.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Good spot, right in the center of town. Kind of difficult to step into the shower for older (60+) people. Room was clean and quite, we were on the first floor. I believe the rooms are a little nicer as you get into the higher floors. Great weekend in tijuana!!
3 out of 5
by Danielle from Los Angeles ,CA

Close to airport and night life

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Over price for what it was . Didn't feel I got my money's worth . I had a relative call the hotel directly and got hotel room larger than ours for $80 cheeper . Wifi wasn't working either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis from Montclair, ca

great hotel but needs maintenance, great buffet

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

One night

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Ice bucket not clean at ALL
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melo from Northridge

Simple Check-In, Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I Stayed here when arriving from a late night flight to Tijuana airport and didn't feel like driving back to LA. They gave me no trouble for the super late check-in time. I later on in the night asked the guy in the front for directions to some good food open late at night and he very patiently directed me to some delicious tacos. The Check-out was also super easy and quick!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little overpriced

Posted Jan 7, 2014
For the price, I would not recommend it. It seems about $20 to high.