Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico DF

Ya vio sus mejores dias...

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Nada.
Cons: Todo, iuminacion, lobby !!! es como que no existe y definitivamente al decorador de interiores.
Location: Por suerte varios restaurantes buenos.
Mi cuarto de piso ejecutivo fue remodelado recientemente, la iluminación es terrible y hace ver al cuarto nada atractivo, las camas , sabanas, etc, muy viejas, la condicion de los elevadores terrible. Da el aspecto de ser tipo hotel de negocios 3 estrellas... nada que ver con el concepto que durante años un hotel Camino Real tenia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El personal excelente! El hotel muy sucio!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Estaba todo sucio hasta trapos tirados en el hotel, toallas deshilachadas...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I got a very good price for a newly renovated room. Every penny worth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

Hotel needs to be updated. Also, A/C in Loby, Rest

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Update to the standards of Camino Real
Location: Shopping and Restaurants.
A/C needs to be fixed in the Bar, Restaurants, Loby, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hildafrom Los Angeles, CA

Great location!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was great! Very clean, room was clean. Attentive bell hops, do they still call them that? But I do have 2 complaints. The lobby was warm, no air, The staff said they do that to save money and I can understand that but it was hot. And the maid service, we asked for extra towels twice and never received them. That's it though. We paid a little extra for the Camino Real Club, its worth it, appetizers 5-9 then happy hour 9-11 and breakfast the next day on the 96th floor. Mexican Celebrities sightings. Was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Below expectations

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Everything - starting with the maintenance and aspect of the hotel, cleanliness of the rooms and elevators, and should provide free internet.
Location: Great location in the center of Zona Rio in Tijuana.
This is supposed to be one of the best hotels in Tijuana but falls well below expectations. Poorly maintained, not comfortable and not clean, feels old. They even failed to provide free internet as advertised in Expedia and as in the rate I booked. Room had a smell of humidity and in fact the carpet just outside the bathroom was soaked - and did not dry in the two days I stayed. Water was not hot - warm at best. Bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alfredfrom Los Angeles, CA

Service and maintenance.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrive to the front of the hotel there was nobody to greet us right away, we started to unload our things from the van to make things faster without knowing that the lobby was on the next level up were they can NOT see you, after making our way up to check in the temperature at the lobby was very warm to the point were we started to get hot, we ask if the A/C was running and we were told it was a hot day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Just the front areas and lobby.
The rooms look different as they shows them to you online, no pool, besides to expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sergio R. Rosasfrom Chula Vista CA.....

Hotel Comfort

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall my stay was satisfactory. Initially had a problem with the A/C unit and had to change rooms. I also was not very happy with the mattress and the pillows, they had to be some of the hardest I have ever used in all of my hotel stays.