Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un buen hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
El hotel se encuentra en una excelente ubicación con cómodas habitaciones del mismo modo están impecable mente limpias el único problema es el personal de recepción de la tarde lento y prepotente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Hotel in Zona Rio,close to everything

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: smell of drainage in the room
Location: Plaza Rio, downtown ,
At Reception , a man , not greet, serious, unfriendly. The hotel overall is not bad, the external cleaning is adequate, the elevators work well, but when you get to the room, the smell of drainage is terrible, penetrates around the room, and this, for this reason alone, one is no longer comfortable in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We was lost in the city, and we called the hotel and Diana was a front dest assitent, she gived us directions, so pacient and clear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexicali

Centrico

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Muy practico cerca de todo y muy agradable servicio!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy céntrico y muy conveniente

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación y alimentos del desayuno
Cons: El sistema de drenaje en los baños despide fuerte olor del drenaje y se impregna le habitación
Location: Muy cerca de puntos de interés en el centro de la ciudad
En la noche se suspende muy temprano el servicio externo para solicitar alimentos y tiene uno que dormir sin tomar alimentos, más que alguna botana de las máquinas en la planta baja del hotel, porque los restaurantes externos que dan servicio suspenden servicio muy temprano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For some reason(s) I keep coming back

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Service, Location
Cons: More employers working at the same time....for some reason there is only one person working every time I go.
Every time I visit Tijuana I stay at the City Express. Their staff is very professional, there location is amazing and i don't have any complaint!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Siento que por el precio podría estar mejor, solo me quede una noche, fue rápido pero básicamente la limpieza deja mucho que desear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Unclean bathrooms, took them about 30 min to check in on the only customer in front of me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen Hotel para negocios y corta estancia

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Buena atención y ubicación
Cons: Nada, solo vigilar que las habitaciones y los baños funcionen bien. Mantenimiento.
Location: Solo pernoctamos, no visitamos nada.
Buen hotel, muy bien ubicado y buena relación Costo-Beneficio. La habitación y baño bien, aunque en nuestra estancia de una noche el baño olía muy mal. Recomendable para viajes de negocio y estancias cortas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from mazatlan, sinaloa

Clean, affordable hotel in good location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: The internet is abysmal
Location: Plaza Rio is a quick walk away. There you can find restaurants, a big movie theater complex, banks, etc. Pretty much anything you could need
This hotel was an okay experience overall but I did have a few issues with it. If you are just looking for a clean, affordable place to spend the night then this is a good option. The problems I had with it were: - The staff is very unhelpful. Nobody there (with the exception of the room cleaners, they were really good), seems like they want to do their job. Any questions I had were usually met with blank stares or a quick dismissal. - The internet is pretty much unusable, to the point I don't think they should advertise as if they have internet at all. They do not offer a higher tier option either, so if you need to work or do anything that remotely requires any speed, I would NOT recommend this place. - They are very informal about their services. They offer a so called shuttle to the airport, US consulate, etc, but even after I booked it and was there well before my time, nobody announces the arrival of the shuttle or its cancellation. In the end I just took a cab to where I was going.