Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closer to my doctor's appointment

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Excellent its very comfortable and great attention an attitude of all the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Distrito Federal

Me gusta que este en un lugar céntrico

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: La hospitalidad que brinda todo el personal, la comida deliciosa y todo esto a precio muy accesible.
Location: Nunca había visitado Tijuana y pensé que como era una ciudad fronteriza no estaba tan bonita pero me quedo con la mejor impresión del lugar hermoso.
Mi estancia fue de lo mejor , todo el personal es muy agradable muy cordial , el servicio es de calidad, todos muy atentos , no dudaría en regresar nuevamente a su hotel y por supuesto que lo recomendare ampliamente. Les estoy muy agradecida por tan lindas atenciones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in tijuana

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The rooms are so confortable and clean and the whole hotel is beautiful great staff but i dont like the fact that you have to pay the parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: it's location ,not too far from the border
Cons: The Wi-Fi was a little bit slow
I was here for 3 nights and it was a smooth stay,the hotel staff was courteous and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: The Continental breakfast could have more variety.
The hotel had enclosed secured parking, the rooms were cleaned and comfortable. Room service provided extra towels at our request and bathroom was clean. Great hotel to stay at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whittier, California

Nice Hotel in central Tijuana

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Everything! Clean, neat and friendly staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: This hotel is located in central Tijuana which makes it easy to find a lot of nearby businesses, shops, etc.
This hotel is located in a great location of Tijuana which makes it easy to navigate the city. Very clean, neat and great service from all staff! Highly recommend this Hotel to anyone that wants to have a restful and relaxing stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

OLD rooms

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Remodel the room
They remodeled the lobby and its very nice. The staff is very professional and well trained. The rooms on the other hand... Not sure if it was the room I got because I booked it on Expedia at a discount but it was old and not maintained at all. The TV was an old tube TV and there was no mini bar or safe in the areas of the cabinet that where clearly made for them, just empty holes. The thin curtains where missing but the rail, handle and hooks where there... ... Anyway. If you need an inexpensive hotel to sleep in in TJ this is it but it is definitely not the star rating that it says on the website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Citrus Heights Ca

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 14, 2014
the staff was very kind and helpful, the room was very nice, I highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, California

Good alternative to the Ticuan!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Since the hotel Ticuan was closed due to a fire I decided to book the Grand Hotel instead. It's a little farther from the border but only a $6 dollar cab ride. The staff, I noticed, was cold and avoided eye contact but check-in was quick and I was able to do so a couple hours earlier than 3 PM. The hotel itself as other reviewers mentioned is a bit outdated but the room that I got, an executive room, was modern, spacious and clean with a very big bed, so I didn't mind much nor really take notice to the hotel's age. It also was well appointed with bathroom amenities, a safe and a robe with slippers. My favorite part of the room was the spectacular view from the 31st floor of the city, golf course and tennis court. I also appreciated the fact that it was not noisy at all and I could relax for a change. Lastly, what surprised me the most was that the Wi-Fi here was quick and responsive. Would I stay here again? Yes. I would recommend this hotel to others as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Great staff very helpfull

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Great location I had a very good trip here good people staff is great