Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcela from Los angeles

Birthday. Get away!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was a great stay at this hotel, since we check in with Luigi at reception...we got there earlier and he had our room available within n hour..way earlier that checking in time....and Fernando the bell sir coming in he took time to show us our room n amenities...Eduardo at the restaurant gave us some tips for Restaurants around the area...Jonathan at the reception checking out...was very polite explaining AX charges in pesos no dollars..n Ericka showed us the bungalow suites by the pool...Israel, n the great staff at the Lucerna. Made it a great stay.. N the food. Room service...meet the standards for great food.
2 out of 5
by Jim from Long Beach

Disappointed

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Distance from attractions.
Cons: Friendlier staff, nicer accommodations.
I just came back from staying at Lucerna Mexicali and gave it a 5 star review. Everything was wonderful there, and I was expecting the same in Tijuana. However, the room was rather run down. Rust on bathroom vents and dirty spotted carpet made me keep my shoes on the whole time. No room safe, (a must in TJ) The mattress was stained when the sheets were pulled back. The furniture was very old. Very disappointing for a remodeled hotel with the ratings I viewed before booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gomez family from ECJG

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
The staff at the hotel were amazing . Rooms are nice but in my opinion a bit small .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Orange County

Hotel is in downtown Tijuana

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The pool are is very nice and relaxing.
Location: Plenty of nice restaurants whiting walking distance. A Starbucks is next door.
My husband and I stay on 5/16/14 for two days. We were visiting my sister that lives in Tijuana. I was surprised that not only the hotel provides breakfast, snacks and happy hour, with bear and wine (no limit) included. Just like in a cruise, they have a person on the floor that makes sure you are provided with wherever you need. Very nice service, good job Jovanny and Cesar!
2 out of 5
by David from Orange County California

No Customer Service!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Hotel is clean and modern.
Cons: Customer Service
The hotel is nice, but wow, the front desk staff is ridiculously rude. Not even a good morning, thank you, how was your stay, etc. From the time of check in, they were displeased that i had made my reservation through Expedia. They tried to give me a regular room, when I paid for a deluxe. Same lack of customer service upon checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isis from California

Great option for Tijuana

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location, decoration
Cons: Water from pool warmed up. Lower the price for food.
Location: Good location, nice area.
I spent a weekend in this hotel and I was surprised how pretty and clean this hotel is inside. Since the moment I walked into the lobby, and pass thought the nice pool by friends and I were surprised. The hotel is far enough from the clubs and avenida revolucion, so we were able to sleep well. I was in overall happy with the hotel, however I think that the food is too expensive and that the water for the pool should be warmed up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facility & staff

Posted May 15, 2014
All our request, if not anticipated, were handled graciously & promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 15, 2014
Location: Nice area
Great hotel and very friendly staff! Loved my room was on the main floor poolside. Location was safe that I could walk to store across the street or the Star Bucks a couple blocks away. Never cost me more then $6 to take taxi anywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad timing, bad customer service

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: facilities nice, room very elegant and comfortable otherwise. would recommend this hotel to a friend only if there is not construction going
nice hotel, but they placed us in a room next to construction which started early in the morning, intolerable banging and noise. they did not tell us beforehand. when I called the reception to complain and ask for another room, she said she would let the manager know and get back to us, which she never did. So I went to the lobby and when asked for another room so I could sleep in and get rest, they said they could let us stay in another room temporarily to get rest for a few hours but would have to come back to the original room. so I got a refund on the 2nd day and went to another hotel. this was my time with my girlfriend who I havent seen in a long time, and I was going to propose to her which I did, however, this kind of hotel is not the romantic environment I wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by omar from bakersfield ca

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Place was very nice and made you feel safe in TJ. My wife was always scared to go after stay here she says she has no problem going back to visit family. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will be staying here for all my future TJ visits.