Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Morocco

Perfect place for a 2nd honeymoon

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: They helped with everything - connecting to WiFi, shuttle to Hospital, printing reservations etc.
Location: We were there for medical reasons and all facilities were close by.
We chose this hotel because it had such a lovely outdoor area. It was the perfect setting for our 2nd honeymoon in our 58th year of marriage. The hotel staff was more than helpful, more like family. I will be forever grateful for the wonderful experience we had there. The dining room staff was very attentive and thoughtful and the kitchen even prepared our special diet 3 meals a day. All the staff did an excellent job in meeting all our needs. I would like to go there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Folks are nice around. good ambience.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: ambience
Cons: this is the best hotel in town, so lot of hoardings and directions when one cross the border
Location: there is a nice mall, good restaurants and bars around. walkable, so cant feel bored
I had a great stay here. Hotel very nice. ambience is great. service is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Best hotel in TJ

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Second time staying at Lucerna, would definitely stay there anytime I go to TJ again. Beds are very comfy, rooms are quiet (can't hear neighbors). The food is amazing! Close to Plaza Rio, Centro, & San Ysidro Border. Wouldn't feel safe staying anywhere else. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Check-in took less than 5 minutes. A/C was a little noisy. Other than that everything was Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Overall, a very well managed hotel. My daughter and I an excellent experience staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcela from Los angeles

Birthday. Get away!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was a great stay at this hotel, since we check in with Luigi at reception...we got there earlier and he had our room available within n hour..way earlier that checking in time....and Fernando the bell sir coming in he took time to show us our room n amenities...Eduardo at the restaurant gave us some tips for Restaurants around the area...Jonathan at the reception checking out...was very polite explaining AX charges in pesos no dollars..n Ericka showed us the bungalow suites by the pool...Israel, n the great staff at the Lucerna. Made it a great stay.. N the food. Room service...meet the standards for great food.
2 out of 5
by Jim from Long Beach

Disappointed

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Distance from attractions.
Cons: Friendlier staff, nicer accommodations.
I just came back from staying at Lucerna Mexicali and gave it a 5 star review. Everything was wonderful there, and I was expecting the same in Tijuana. However, the room was rather run down. Rust on bathroom vents and dirty spotted carpet made me keep my shoes on the whole time. No room safe, (a must in TJ) The mattress was stained when the sheets were pulled back. The furniture was very old. Very disappointing for a remodeled hotel with the ratings I viewed before booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gomez family from ECJG

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
The staff at the hotel were amazing . Rooms are nice but in my opinion a bit small .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Orange County

Hotel is in downtown Tijuana

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The pool are is very nice and relaxing.
Location: Plenty of nice restaurants whiting walking distance. A Starbucks is next door.
My husband and I stay on 5/16/14 for two days. We were visiting my sister that lives in Tijuana. I was surprised that not only the hotel provides breakfast, snacks and happy hour, with bear and wine (no limit) included. Just like in a cruise, they have a person on the floor that makes sure you are provided with wherever you need. Very nice service, good job Jovanny and Cesar!
2 out of 5
by David from Orange County California

No Customer Service!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Hotel is clean and modern.
Cons: Customer Service
The hotel is nice, but wow, the front desk staff is ridiculously rude. Not even a good morning, thank you, how was your stay, etc. From the time of check in, they were displeased that i had made my reservation through Expedia. They tried to give me a regular room, when I paid for a deluxe. Same lack of customer service upon checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isis from California

Great option for Tijuana

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location, decoration
Cons: Water from pool warmed up. Lower the price for food.
Location: Good location, nice area.
I spent a weekend in this hotel and I was surprised how pretty and clean this hotel is inside. Since the moment I walked into the lobby, and pass thought the nice pool by friends and I were surprised. The hotel is far enough from the clubs and avenida revolucion, so we were able to sleep well. I was in overall happy with the hotel, however I think that the food is too expensive and that the water for the pool should be warmed up.