Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Safe, close to restaurants, great personnel. Rooms are clean, include a safe, they provide bottle water everyday. Free wifi...Little things that make a difference
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable room.
Cons: The pool was not clean enough to swim in
Location: Food and supermarkets near by.
Even offered to fix my computer when it broke down
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom stockton ca

Bad service

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The guys that parked my car scratched it. It looks like the side was hit. I stayed for a week. I called the hotel and told them. They said there was nothing they could do. And that's all they said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente servicio

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: El servicio, las instalaciones y la calidez de los empleados
Cons: Me parece que nada. Estuve muy bien atendido
Location: Estuve ocupado no lo podría decir.
Durante mi estancia fui excelentemente atendido, resolvieron con prontitud mis peticiones, además de que fue de una manera atenta, agradable y eficiente. Muchas felicidades y muchas gracias por su Tencion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Great pool area for relaxing. No need to call cabs - they're always parked in main drive. Very clean rooms.
Cons: Rooms facing street can get quite noisy. A/C and activity in hallway also raised noise level. Food from room service wasn't great.
Location: Taco Alley - right around the corner and a must do in TJ. Close to Av Revolucion (walkable if you're adventurous, otherwise a quick cab ride) Casino
I was a little nervous about this hotel, as the price seemed almost too good to be true. Fortunately, it did not disappoint and I have very few complaints. It was a beautiful hotel with lots of amenities - conveniently located near just about anywhere you may want to visit in Tijuana. The staff was friendly and eager to accommodate. The room was comfortable. And the overall experience rivaled what I'd typically expect from hotels that are 4-5x the cost in the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family safety

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Safety was a huge concern, but the staff and hotel security made our stay pleasant. The hotel is a few blocks away from Rio Tijuana, which is safer than El Centro. Before this weekend, we had not been to Tijuana in over 7 years. Now, my husband is willing to visit Tijuana and stay at this hotel in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cerca de cruze internacional

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: El restaurante Ixchel
Cons: Atencion al huésped.
La primer noche fue una pesasilla. La habitación no le funcionaba el cable, internet y peor aun el aire acondicionado. Fue una noche sofocante. El personal de recepción nunca mostraron empatía por lo sucedido. Nunca jamás vuelvo al Palacio Azteca o me atreveré a recomendar dicho establecimiento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I love staying at this hotel its clean the staff is outstanding I love the bar and restaurant. And most of all the hotel is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey

Esperaba mas por Hotel de 5 estrellas

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Su centrica localización
Cons: Las habitaciones en general, el servicio, estacionamiento
Location: Si el dia lo permite se puede aprovechar la alberca, en los alrededores no hay mucho pero no muy lejos se puede encontrar plaza Río.
Me tocó habitación en primer piso, mucho ruido externo de carros e interno de gente en el pasillo que no me dejaron dormir bien.No cuenta con estacionamiento apropiado para el hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Small rooms but very clean. Great for price, located in very convenient location.