Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Hotel - Excelent

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: very good service
Location: Location, very good.
Very glad to be in the Hotel. First class service It is only pending the Invoice for my stay. Pls. Send it to me. Thank you, Walter Rossel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good days

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very friendly stuff excelent services, thank you Ruben for your help walking me to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Once again a wonderful stay !

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: All questions and concerns are met with immediately.
Cons: Cant imagine what.
Location: There is a restaurant across the street that caters to many locals. I went there at lunch time one day and there was not a seat to be had.
From check in to check out the experience is quite simple and cordial ! This Hotel sits off the main tourist streets which is a good thing. It is a very safe Hotel. There is the Palacio Azteca Taxi service which has a few cars on site and they take you wherever you like and supply a phone number to come and pick you up. The staff is terrific. The front desk to the bellman to security are all there and willing to help in any way they can. I have stayed there on four different trips now and each one was without any incident or discomfort. Best Hotel in Tijuana, In my opinion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I had horrible experience the room is not clean the bathroom is old the shower backing up the tawel was so old and dirty. So much noise early in the morning I couldn't go to sleep :-(((( if you want enjoy your vocation I'm not recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Better places to stay in TJ

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Well I let user reviews sway the difference between 2 similar hotels This hotel seems dated, ok old TV needs two remotes, why? Shower nozzle had a leak and sprayed to the sides, made a mess in the bathroom floor. Staff seems unfriendly and troubled when you approach them. Had to go into restaurant from the pool in order to get any kind of service poolside Pay a few bucks more and be happy, I wish I did
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard

Caliente!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel was nice, staff was great. Prompt room service and valet. Only problem was air conditioning. Never cooled! I overheard other guests complain about the same thing, too. It was cooler outside than in our room! Eventually, we just opened the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Another Great Stay......

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The very helpful staff.
Cons: The bar was closed on Sunday. Not sure if for any reason or if Sunday is their day off.
Location: The location is very near many great places to eat and all are accessible by taxi or walking to them.
I have stayed here several times within the last year and each experience gets better. All of the staff onsite is friendly and helpful. I parked my vehicle outside one night and accidentally left one of my windows down and the next morning everything was fine thanks to their round the clock staff and security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Pleased

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I love the ambiance, ver open lobby and yet cozy feeling
Cons: Pool access. This is the 2nd time we have not been able to swim there.
I have stayed at this property before and it never disappoints. The staff is very courteous and it's rooms are clean and comfortable. However, we had no access to the pool in 2 days because there were events taking place. That was a no - no but hey what could we do? We like eating breakfast at the 24 hr. place walking distance from the hotel. Oxxo store, which is the Mexican version of 7-Eleven is at the corner, also walking distance. Revolucion which is the Mexican version of Las Vegas strip is about 5 mins. by car but if you're gonna drink, take a taxi also from the hotel. T you get the Take the driver's phone number so he can come back and pick you up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Owesome service

Posted Sep 2, 2014
They made a mistake on th booking and accomodated us by guarding me to master suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very centrally located. Very clean!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Staff very friendly and room is very good for the price.