Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Great pool area for relaxing. No need to call cabs - they're always parked in main drive. Very clean rooms.
Cons: Rooms facing street can get quite noisy. A/C and activity in hallway also raised noise level. Food from room service wasn't great.
Location: Taco Alley - right around the corner and a must do in TJ. Close to Av Revolucion (walkable if you're adventurous, otherwise a quick cab ride) Casino
I was a little nervous about this hotel, as the price seemed almost too good to be true. Fortunately, it did not disappoint and I have very few complaints. It was a beautiful hotel with lots of amenities - conveniently located near just about anywhere you may want to visit in Tijuana. The staff was friendly and eager to accommodate. The room was comfortable. And the overall experience rivaled what I'd typically expect from hotels that are 4-5x the cost in the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family safety

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Safety was a huge concern, but the staff and hotel security made our stay pleasant. The hotel is a few blocks away from Rio Tijuana, which is safer than El Centro. Before this weekend, we had not been to Tijuana in over 7 years. Now, my husband is willing to visit Tijuana and stay at this hotel in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cerca de cruze internacional

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: El restaurante Ixchel
Cons: Atencion al huésped.
La primer noche fue una pesasilla. La habitación no le funcionaba el cable, internet y peor aun el aire acondicionado. Fue una noche sofocante. El personal de recepción nunca mostraron empatía por lo sucedido. Nunca jamás vuelvo al Palacio Azteca o me atreveré a recomendar dicho establecimiento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I love staying at this hotel its clean the staff is outstanding I love the bar and restaurant. And most of all the hotel is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey

Esperaba mas por Hotel de 5 estrellas

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Su centrica localización
Cons: Las habitaciones en general, el servicio, estacionamiento
Location: Si el dia lo permite se puede aprovechar la alberca, en los alrededores no hay mucho pero no muy lejos se puede encontrar plaza Río.
Me tocó habitación en primer piso, mucho ruido externo de carros e interno de gente en el pasillo que no me dejaron dormir bien.No cuenta con estacionamiento apropiado para el hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Small rooms but very clean. Great for price, located in very convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ont. Canada

Staff

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: I was travelling alone and felt safe staying there. I ordered room service and the omelette was very very good.
Cons: There was no coffee or coffee maker, no glasses and no alarm clock... very strange!
Location: I was there for medical reasons so did not explore.
- Most of the staff did not speak English but understood what I was saying and was willing to help. I was ignored by one of the front desk staff, I assume because I didn't speak spanish. Everyone else was very helpful and polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fontana, CA

Quick trip

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Close to where I need to be and close to USA border
Cons: The breakfast buffet. For the price, should've been much better.
Location: Close to a main street so get a lot of noise in the early morning.
Very clean and I would stay here again. I only stayed one night for a funeral. Easy access to all the Tijuana center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The location was great, room was clean and comfortable. One of the best stays in TJ giving for the price you pay. Would definitely stay here again. Nice mall and shopping near by................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenfield CA

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: They have the best chocalate cake ive ever had
Cons: Check in time maybe a little bit earlier especially if you drove all night or just had your plane land the last thing you want is to wati around
Location: Great distance from MErcado HIdalgo and Tacos el gordo
the vallet guys were friendly and so helpful like always. The ladies at the front were also very nice and even checked us in early. There was a gentlemen in the front desk who was very rude and didnt answer my questions didnt get his name though. But over all it was another great stay at Hotel Palacio Azteca.