Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very centrally located. Very clean!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Staff very friendly and room is very good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Second stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: From the easy check in to the easy check out. Everything about this Hotel makes it the only one I would stay at in Tijuana. Secure and safe !
Cons: Only improvement that I noticed this trip was the faint acrid smell after using the shower.
Location: Nothing to do nearby at all. Taxi's are needed to get anywhere. Taxis are not that expensive and well worth the price - $4 - $5 to anywhere !!!
Hotel staff is excellent as are the facilities well maintained. Pride in their work is easily shown. I definitely would not have returned if not a very good Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Really an excellent choice

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly people, well managed
Cons: My room had a balcony but there were not chairs which could have been nice.
Location: There is not much to see in Tijuana but near the Hotel is full of good restaurant. My favorite was C-Biche and its fresh fish.
Everything was as int he pictures. Nice personnel and clean environment. You get more from the price you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable hotel in a quiet, for TJ, area

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Bell staff are really helpful and are willing to share what they know about the hotel more readily than the desk staff. Be nice to them. Comfy beds.
Cons: More information for guests such as check-out times; pool hours; recommended things to do nearby etc would be good (if not essential)
Location: There's an urban food court a block away as well as a couple of cute coffeeshops/cafes. Just be very careful crossing the streets.
The bell staff were wonderful while the desk staff were mediocre to rude. The rooms are comfortable and very well appointed. Light switches are odd but it's easy to figure out (one master by the door controls everything). There aren't enough electrical outlets and the wifi doesn't work well by any measure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: It was clean, process of check in and out was easy, and staff were friendly.
Cons: Bath tub could be updated
Location: Authentic restaurant across street with hand made tortilla. Taco stands within 2 blocks away
Hotel check in is at 3pm, we were able to check in as soon as we arrived at 1pm with no questions asked. No problem what so ever with the reservation. Hotel is clean and staff is very friendly. Two blocks away from taco stands :) Best tacos "Las 3 Salsas". 5 minutes away from Avenida Revolucion and 25 min away from Rosarito. Will be definitely staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county

Excellent Services

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: I like that it was very clean and the staff was super nice. Always asking if we needed anything.
Cons: I dont think it needs any more improvement.
Location: The locations is great!! close to Revolucion and Rosarito.
The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. Loved it!! I will recommend the hotel for any kind of occasion. close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Hotel is good option in Tijuana

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Is good!
we stay 2 nigths, we have nice time, we don't use the restaurant, but it look nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Room not cleaned as we went got in the room

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Front desk staff was really rude when giving me the Internet password. When we got our room it was not cleaned and we had to wait for housekeeping for about 20mins. Finally check in was horrible, we had to wait about 2hours for our room and when we finally got it, the room was not cleaned .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: It was very clean well kept, showed pride in the ownership and friendliness of all the employees spoke well of entire community.
Cons: Nothing I can speak of except an earlier breakfast !
Location: Nothing to do nearby. You will need to take Taxis everywhere and anywhere you wish to go but they are they are inexpensive .
Clean, quiet, well staffed with friendly folks. Rooms are large and well kept ! Best in Tijuana !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Not as Advertised

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Not much--the one bellman who helped us in finding a restaurant and translating for us
Cons: A complete face lift might help
Location: Not very nice. Did not see anything in the area and the hotel seemed to be dead.
After reading reviews this hotel sounded as if it would meet our needs. Since our Spanish is limited, I did not expect to encounter someone who spoke little English at the front desk. There was one bellman who was very helpful and translated for us. The hotel is rundown and the safety of the area it is in was questionable. We stayed on the night we arrived in TJ; the personnel in the clinic where my daughter was having surgery said I should not stay there; they arranged for accommodations at the Grande Hotel and sent a car to move us. The Grande can also use some updating but WAS a lot nicer than Hotel Palacio Azteca and has a much better location. I feel that Azteca was not as described in the online pictures. I will be calling to get a refund for the nights I paid for from Expedia.