Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johanna from Fullerton, CA

Great hotel for families.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: convenient location, pool, ammenities
Location: We ate at many restaurants nearby. We also visited Rosarito beach.
The valet attendants were always very courteous and helpful. They were able to give us directions wherever we needed to go and made great recommendations for restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Enrique G from Los Angeles

Weekend stay in TJ

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We had and overall wonderful stay at the hotel. The staff was wonderful and did everything to make our stay wonderful. My wife love the food at their restaurant and I specially liked their buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JAG from Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Well worth it...one of if not the best in TJ

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful...
Cons: Possibly have some King beds available.
Location: Location is very close to shopping with Zona Rio and the Rio plaza only 5 blocks away, Covenience stores, tacos and Pharmacy right outside and all 24h
I've used several hotels in Tijuana around this and higher price point and hotel Palacio Azteca provides a 5 star service at a 3 star price. I will be using this hotel for business and vacations anytime I'm in TJ. Very comfortable and well appointed rooms. The only negative is that they have no King beds but other than that I have no complaints. Their breakfast buffets are well worth it and their restaurant and room service is excellent for the price. I would recommend booking the upper floors as the road noise on one side could bother some. I was on the 7th floor and heard nothing but a friend was on the 2nd floor and he was bothered a little by the road noise. Yes much of the staff speaks English and are very friendly and helpful.Definitely my new home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff very friendly

Posted Mar 10, 2014
staff was very friendly excellent service will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irish Kevin from NYC

Palacio Azteca...

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Very nice hotel popular with business people and aircrew. Neighborhood is something of a concrete jungle but is very quiet at night - and im a light sleeper. I had an even numbered room. Bed was luxurious and marble bathroom had a huge tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eduardo from Las Vegas nevada

Great hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Best hotel in t.J will come again soon love the staff and the way the rooms are very clean fresh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Room was clean, service was friendly, food was amazing. Great experience for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from Calgary, Canada

Mostly a great stay, but...

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Facility is nice, staff are super.
Cons: Air Quality and appliance maintenance.
Location: Too far to walk to my Dentist, and the Border, but they provide a shuttle service.
The hotel is lovely, modern, clean, comfortable, but the TV remote needed new batteries to work, the tub needed a plug that would allow you to bath, the clock was flashing and had to be re-set, and the air quality has overtones of Traffic exhaust because of the air intake beside the very busy road on the North side of the building. Staff are VERY pleasant and work hard to please you. English works for the most part with this primarily Spanish staff. They kindly shuttled me to places too far away to walk. I will stay here again when I return to see my Dentist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jose from LA

Very convining location

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Nice hotel easy acces perfect location good quality good price