Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles California

Fifth time and it has changed

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and safe
Cons: They should learn how to solve problems or accomodate the guest
Location: everything is a taxi away
I have stayed at this Hotel five times on business in Tijuana. I was put in a room on a floor that had no WIFI and no heat ! I went to the front desk and told them of this and once they said they repaired the WIFI - they did not. The explanation for the lack of heating (it does get cold there at night) was that my room was too far from the mechanism that controls the heater (????????). There was no offer of any solution and becoming weary of the three party supposed conversation between the woman at the desk and the translator I went about my day. When everything goes well at a Hotel all is well, but when something goes wrong, it happens, the true mark of a good Hotel is how they handle the problem - they did not !!!!!!!!!!! Lousy stay and saw the staff in a different light !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Outside of hotel is average..good service, interior is pretty decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom elvira

habitacion vieja, mal olor y sin focos

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Si vas de negocio es malo si reservas por expedía, si! Me salió 200 pesos más barato , pero te dirán que expedía es quien debe dar la factura. La habitación olía mal, era como viejo todo y algunos focos de las lampara no estaban....ha sido muy mala mi estancia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Well run efficient city hotel w/decent location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The Sunday buffet was not fancy and luxurious but it was CHEAP! and the food was extremely high quality. Service was wonderful. Bed and bath were A-OK
Cons: I suppose they could add little luxury touches that most folks don't care about anyway. But I was happy and they do the important things very well.
Location: It is easy, cheap and quick to get to some of the best Tijuana restaurants if gourmet food is a big thing to you. Shopping, attractions are close by.
I've stayed at Marriott, Camino Real, Grand Hotel and Lucerna. Over the years they have all gone downhill. Prices went up and each place got shabbier year after year. They all started playing games with nickle and diming you for things that used to be free. Rooms were getting worn out. Service was getting worse year by year. They started charging for wifi. Chopped down the number of TV channels. Got rid of in room coffee. Cut the quality and number of amenities. Years ago they all would give you a free upgrade if one was available. Today, forget it. An upgrade will now cost you at Marriott even if you are a silver or gold Marriott frequent guest. They even started charging you if you wanted a room with a balcony. I got tired of being treated like an ATM. Now, none of those hotels are terrible but they are not worth what they now charge for room rates. So, I tried Palacio Azteca for the first time. Room rate was reasonable and mostly cheaper than the Grand, Lucerna and Marriott. Location was just as good. Check in was super quick and easy. Sunday brunch is CHEAP and REALLY good. There was a problem with the TV, I called about it and in less than two minutes they showed up fixed it in about one minute. The rooms are not fancy with touches of luxury. There are no stunning views of the city. The rooms are good size but not huge. There is no gift shop but that made no difference to me. But overall it was comfortable, clean and nice. Safe and a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, California

Great Value In Tijuana

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms are clean, newly refurbished and attractive.Many on staff speak English. Food was very good in the restaurant and the prices were reasonable.
Cons: This is not a 5 star hotel but it is not a 5 star price. In my opinion the best value in Tijuana.
Location: Hotel is close to many very good restaurants, movie theaters and the Tijuana Cultural Center. Also well located for the drive to the Baja Wine Country
I enjoyed my stay at Palacio Azteca. For the money, I know from experence it can't be beat. A few blocks off the main streets but very easy and easy to depart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HUNTINGTON Beach, CA

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 27, 2014
It was nice and clean. Everyone was friendly except when we try checking in they were confusing us trying to double change us. Only thing that we don't recommend is the bar area. Bartender really friendly. But we did run into some hunexpexted visitors cacaroches in the car area. As well as the cups weren't really clean. But the room was clean an confortable. All the staff was friendly as well as the room service. Close to revolution an all other restaurants. Over all great experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is noisy

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Room is noisy since window is facing street. Staff is very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

I not go their again

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I not go their again because bad serves an bad every thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Hotel - Excelent

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: very good service
Location: Location, very good.
Very glad to be in the Hotel. First class service It is only pending the Invoice for my stay. Pls. Send it to me. Thank you, Walter Rossel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good days

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very friendly stuff excelent services, thank you Ruben for your help walking me to my room.