Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: rooms are very nice friendly people very good service , However the condition of room towels are not the best, at one point their were white......
a good experience but it could be better,..Friendly people at front of hotel , room very clean and location nis great is close to all areas .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by E Commerce, Hotel Management
Greetings from everyone at Hotel Real DEL RIO. We are glad we covered your accommodation needs during your visit. Thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate any suggestions you have for better serving you in the future and we hope to be your preferred choice at your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugo from Yucaipa, Ca

Nice Hotel in Zona Rio

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location Clean Nice bed
Location: In the middle of Zona Rio. Lots to do within 1 mil!
Very clean, location is great. Secure parking, bars and restaurants nearby. Price is unbeatable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by E Commerce, Hotel Management
Greetings Hotel Real DEL RIO. We are glad we covered your accommodation needs during your visit. Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to be your preferred choice at your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from San Francisco, CA

Overall, a decent hotel.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Good customer service.
Cons: Bed/pillows.
Location: Next to a huge mall and walking distance to Starbucks and some restaurants.
The price is right, the location is decent and it definitely felt safe traveling by myself. I didn't like the hardness of the bed as others have complained and the pillows weren't comfortable either. However, the price to quality ratio seems fair and I'd recommend this hotel if you are in Tijuana for visa stamping and/or wants to stay in a safer neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Tijuana down town

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Nice hotel, really clean. The only bad thing is the thickness of the walls because you can hear your neighbor snoring.
2 out of 5
by Reo from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel stay not good

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and could use the internet by the front desk.
Cons: Better hand and bath towels. Clean or replace the carpet. Position the room beds so they are not up against each other from the room next door.
Location: Location is on a side street from the main street and hard to find. I felt safe at the hotel and is centrally located in the business part of town.
First off I drove around in circles through T.J. for an hour trying to find this place. Eventually had paid a taxi to follow to get there. Once there the staff was friendly and we checked in without any hassle. Its on a side street off of Sanchez Taboada main street. The room was decorated o.k. but the carpet was really dirty and stained. The beds were hard as laying on a board and was very uncomfortable. The thing that really made me upset was I could hear the person in the next room snoring loud and clear which kept me up all night. They put his bed up against the wall where our bed was and it was noisy. I wanted to knock on the wall but didn't want to start anything. Went to shower next morning and the hand towels were like dirty rags with threads hanging. Didn't want to wipe my face or hands with them. Really we dry our dogs with better towels. After taking my shower I took the bath towel to dry with. Wow, it was really like sand paper. I'm not a person that whines but this experience was unexceptable for the money we spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Temecula, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Their customer service is so excellent. The room is very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GC from California

Nice hotel to stay for visa stamping

Posted Jan 25, 2014
The hotel has taxis available right outside 24 hours. It is reasonably well located. Restaurant in the hotel offers good food at reasonable price and is open for long hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Business trip to Tijuana. Service was great and the rooms clean and well kept. Walk to Bars, shopping and restaurants. Definitely going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com