Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, CA

Beautiful facilities but no hotel service

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The room, pools, jacuzzi's and view.
Cons: Better service is needed definitely. In addition, they should offer a pass to shorten the boarder wait time. It took us 3 hours to cross the boarder
Location: Visit Puerto Nuevo and downtown Rosarito.
We arrived on a Sunday night. As a result, they had no receptionist to help us get our room. We had to rely on the security guard to help us get our room. The room was great. Beautiful view and very spacious. The living room Tv was tiny. The pool and the jacuzzi's were great! Very clean. The gym was also a plus. The bad thing is that is absolutely no place to get food. You have to make sure you have enough food or drive to the market from time to time. Las Olas is not really a hotel because there are few people to provide the service that you expect from a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Nice hotel lack if service

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We had to get our own cart even with 4 men in lobby; the lobby entrance not very inviting. The pool area not friendly to get get towels the housekeeping and restaurant were the friendliest. For condo lack of necessities in kitchen no proper bake pans or dishes also no DVD player.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs, ca

Gorgeous, but can use some TLC.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The resort & condo where gorgeous! Breath taking views & endless pools! My only negatives are the shotie building & empty hallways!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The hotel room itself was awesome. We had no attendants at all what so ever though. And it was the off season, so we had the grounds all to ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

quiet and relaxing

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet place to stay..clean pools, would have been nice to have access to a sandy beach. Close enough to downtown rosarito and good eating in Puerto nuevo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice condo

Posted May 27, 2014
Great place, beautiful view. We had a hard time finding it because the name of the hotel is different it's called Grand Las Olas. At first we went to the other one Las Olas Hotel & Spa but it was the wrong one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jamie from thousand oaks ca

las olas nice rooms resort not great

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: the location, the great condos , the views from the balcony
Cons: the working of everything on site and maybe a little more staff available to help with the working of amenities on property
Location: you are right in the middle point of pueto neuvo and rosarito, about a 10 minute drive to either one.
our room at las olas was a two bedroom condo with a kitchen and huge wrap around balcony. The rooms were great and nice beds with modern bedding and beautiful tile work throughout the rooms and bathroom. BUT the first night the shower would not drain and then the bathtub would not drain. The resort has 7 plus jacuzzis but none of them would work. Gym has a steam and sauna and neither worked. The only staff is a person at the check in desk so we were on the phone constantly but he could not always help just said "sorry its not working" He did try to say during the summer its all on and working and that we were there during the "off" season??? The restaurant is a high point of the resort and we had an amazing dinner our last night. I loved our condo and the view and the set up but felt really shorted in terms of amenities that actually worked at the resort. Beautiful spot, out of town so peaceful but wish they were up and working completely
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

filthy

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!
Cons: not enough characters allowed to explain what this place needs. a match comes to mind.
Location: horrible, there is a dirt road leading to the entrance, as for the rest its mexico.
first of all the picture is not where we stayed as the building in the picture is not even open yet, the room did not have heat and we had to turn the stove on to have a little heat, the sheets on the bed were disgusting, they had hair and yellow stains and god know what else. everything was filthy and the staff could care less. we checked out the next morning and left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Puerto Nuevo

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The hotel is very nice but I stayed at this hotel a year ago and the experience was much better in the past. The room is not as clean, the pillows didn't have pillow covers, it was a hassle to get towels and other items. Also, we reserved condo with 3 beds and arrived there and only had two. We had to pay extra $72 to get a condo with the third bed.