Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

filthy

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!
Cons: not enough characters allowed to explain what this place needs. a match comes to mind.
Location: horrible, there is a dirt road leading to the entrance, as for the rest its mexico.
first of all the picture is not where we stayed as the building in the picture is not even open yet, the room did not have heat and we had to turn the stove on to have a little heat, the sheets on the bed were disgusting, they had hair and yellow stains and god know what else. everything was filthy and the staff could care less. we checked out the next morning and left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Puerto Nuevo

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The hotel is very nice but I stayed at this hotel a year ago and the experience was much better in the past. The room is not as clean, the pillows didn't have pillow covers, it was a hassle to get towels and other items. Also, we reserved condo with 3 beds and arrived there and only had two. We had to pay extra $72 to get a condo with the third bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Not really good, many areas was close, Hot tube on the rooms doesn't work.
2 out of 5
by Rosalinda from Los Angeles CA

Very disappointing,

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: THE OCEAN VIEW
Cons: Yes, change all the room furniture
First day there was no cars to take our personal items into a very far room, Friday dinner we were the only customers and the service was terrible we had to call the waitress every time we need it something. Sat there was a wedding event they had musica until 3:am - noice and no way to use the swiming pool during the day because of this event... all the room furniture is very old, the showers were not working on both bathrooms. the restaurant service was terrible !!! this is NOT 5 stars... and for the price I paid it was not worth it !!! I called many times to try to reserve a special and romantic dinner and they answered me until the date of my arrival... and as a courtesy of the Hotel, Mrs Olga did a decoration room that was the only nice thing about this trip for me and my husband. Rgds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel overlooking ocean

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Rooms were amazing, spectacular view! Food was great, friendly staff, nice gym with a lot of equipment, multiple pools.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudia from San Diego

Mini getaway

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my weekend hotel is beautiful but was told there was no air conditioning and it was so hot it did not get much sleep. Also the room is nice but the master had wood shutters as a door to the bathroom and one of the bedrooms they were both not working so there was no privacy. We were on the third floor which instead if having a balcony we had a terrace that led out to a pool which wax awesome until we realized no kids allowed in that pool and people were constantly right outside our room and we had no curtains and a wall of windows which was awkward. Overall a very nice hotel just overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Very Beautiful Hotel, but Poorly Maintained

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Pros: - A beautiful, relaxing environement to get away for 2-3 days. - Beautiful view - Gorgeous architecture and decor throughout the hotel - Comfortable, spacious condos/suites with all the appliances - A full kitchen with a big fridge, oven, microvawe, dishes, glasses, and etc enabling guests to cook like home during their stay Cons: - Poor maintanance of the building and the public areas - Lack of a normal restaurant on site (there is however a kitchen that takes orders in advance but expect to be charged high prices: we were charged $25 for an appetizer plate including only a minimal amount of fish, vegetables, and seasoning and two soft drinks) - The bar inside the pool had no bartender in it during our stay - Limited hours of the front desk - Horribly confusing roads to the hotel (and lack of signs indicating how to get to the hotel's enterance from the highway) - Guests cannot call the front desks from their rooms (there is no phone in the suites) - The hotel does not provide blowdrier and iron. Plan aaccordingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

las olas resort and spa

Posted Feb 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great room, great view