Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose Ca.

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The Ocean views, the landscape, the size of the condo, the restaurant.
Cons: Kind of hard to find the , needs a bigger sign.
Location: Excellent location, you can go to Puerto Nuevo and Encenada with no problem.
Nice place to stay, very relaxing we really enjoyed it. If I have the chance to go back I will stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good potential...Terrible results

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: ocean views and size of rooms
Cons: Everything!!!
Do not consider this a hotel or resort and spa. This place is condo living with NO hotel services. -one Jacuzzi out of 7 working -very cold pools, all infinite overflow features not operating -no bars for drinks -fire pits not working -pool towel services not reasonable accessible(located in parking garage on 6th floor) -power outage left rooms without: lights, TV, water pressure for showers, the restaurant was closed, couldn't cook any food in the room kitchen, and just on and on.... -the room seemed to have been unoccupied for months prior to us arriving(cobwebs). -no manager available to speak with all weekend -hopefully you get the idea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Wish it had beach access. A bit far from the down town area. Restaurant was okay. Drinks not that appetizing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great potential, but resort fell incredibly short

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location was great. beautiful view of the ocean and the waves rolling against the rocks
Cons: Upkeep. heated hot tubs and pools and maintenenance of facilities
Location: No beach if that is what someone is looking for, but the rocky coast was beautiful. Great food and nightlife 15 minutes away, but none on property
I travel to Mexico south of Tijuana several times a year, staying in many different hotels the beach. From the outside, this hotel looks amazing. Beautiful grounds, 4 pools, 6 Hot tubs, Tennis Court, and sand volleyball court. Unfortunately, and very dissapointedly, the resort was not what it appeared. All the polls were too cold to swim, only one hot tub worked, and it was just luke warm. We brought our tennis rackets, yet the net was torn and saggy, and really useless. When i asked the front desk about the hot tubs and pools, he said it's off season, so they don't heat them. I certainly did not pay off season prices as this was the most expensive Baja resort room I have ever stayed in. Room was nice, but for only being 4 years old, appliances and furniture was well worn. Would not recommend or stay in this resort again which is so disappointing because I really was looking forward to staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BLANCA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, CA

Beautiful facilities but no hotel service

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The room, pools, jacuzzi's and view.
Cons: Better service is needed definitely. In addition, they should offer a pass to shorten the boarder wait time. It took us 3 hours to cross the boarder
Location: Visit Puerto Nuevo and downtown Rosarito.
We arrived on a Sunday night. As a result, they had no receptionist to help us get our room. We had to rely on the security guard to help us get our room. The room was great. Beautiful view and very spacious. The living room Tv was tiny. The pool and the jacuzzi's were great! Very clean. The gym was also a plus. The bad thing is that is absolutely no place to get food. You have to make sure you have enough food or drive to the market from time to time. Las Olas is not really a hotel because there are few people to provide the service that you expect from a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Nice hotel lack if service

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We had to get our own cart even with 4 men in lobby; the lobby entrance not very inviting. The pool area not friendly to get get towels the housekeeping and restaurant were the friendliest. For condo lack of necessities in kitchen no proper bake pans or dishes also no DVD player.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel e rosarito

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Estuvo todo muy bien el área de alberca muy agradable voy con niños y tiene clima en la alberca así que pueden pasar hasta la noche y muy agusto todo está en excelentes condiciones, Restaurant, cuartos, y el área de albercas y jacuzzi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Lobby personnel was lacking customer service, the majority of the time no one answer the phone. We try to order room service and no one responded. When we left only one person could take care of the paper work so we had to wait until that person arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs, ca

Gorgeous, but can use some TLC.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The resort & condo where gorgeous! Breath taking views & endless pools! My only negatives are the shotie building & empty hallways!