Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martina from Holtville, CA

enjoyed view from room

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Rooms could use a little more update, again ocean view made up for it.
Location: We actually drove into main town, but the drive was not bad. Again, ocean view made up for any wrong. Would recommend it to couples.
Room could use a little more cleaning, but overall okay. Thought we were receiving suite, but it seems we just received standard room. our fan in room didn't work and so did one night stand. Reasoning I am rating pleasing is only due to the ocean view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Cali

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Stayed here for 5 nights, the staff was very friendly, room was nice. We stayed on the bottom floor so back door opened straight to bar and pool outside. Pool was great. Would stay here again but might look for something closer to downtown rosarito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura

Nice ocean view room

Posted Apr 6, 2014
It is a nice feeling when you enter in the hotel, it looks like a Greek village from the outside and once you are inside it seems you are in a old Mexican Ranch. The landscape is beautiful. Swimming pools are great too. Great location, south of Rosarito, so out of the crowd. Staff are very friendly. Delicious breakfast in front of the ocean. Every rooms have ocean view, old tile and curios floor and a nice balcony. Bathroom are a bit dated but I loved it, but I much prefer a bit old with charm than brand new in plastic! It was perfect for a nice romantic getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rubem from San Diego, ca

For the location, it was fine

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff
Cons: A/c and heating.
Location: Puerto Nuevo is very close by. A must do if you like deep fried lobster at a very reasonable price.
You have to keep in mind that the surrounding hotels are around 1.5 stars. In comparison this place is great. The only other hotel I prefer over this one is the Rosarito Beach Hotel, and even then you have to be in their new tower, which costs much more. The staff here is very helpful. The views are great. No A/C or heating in the rooms. The warm water was non existent in the morning, so our showers were cold and fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MF from V

Beautiful beach front hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Waking up to the ocean every morning is a beautiful thing. Room is dated, but clean. Staff is very attentive. Needs minor renovations, but as a clean freak, I felt completely comfortable about our room and the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myrna from Whittier

Amazing Ocean View

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The unique design and architecture.
Location: Its close to Puerto Nuevo.
Staff is very courteous rooms were clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nice ocean view from c

Nice ocean view

Posted Feb 4, 2014
It needs little more attention .. On maintenance y repairs in the rooms. But nice garden settings y ocean view . Stuff was nice .. For the price is good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from San Francisco area

Fun place to go in Mexico.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Liked the sounds and views of the ocean. Liked watching the surfers. Like the upper hot tub.
Cons: Pool was to cold to use.
Location: Although family and friends were advising us to not venture into Mexico, we felt welcomed and not in any danger.
We saw hotel in it's prime. When everything was new. Hotel is showing it's age like window frame showing rot in room 301. Housekeeping was ok but I don't think the carpet was vacuumed. Did not know what we were getting when we booked via Expedia. Got a Jr Suite but the other two prior visits were a Delux (room 403 404). Asked to be upgraded but told that rooms not available. We did not see enough people around to be that full. TV got only 1 channel worth watching. Spent 3 days watching only channel 9. Was told the TV was OK but Cable line was bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dafi from SM, CA

Great place

Posted Jan 17, 2014
nice hotel with great view great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D

AMAZING view, location, and price!

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: I liked that every room is guaranteed an ocean view. We got a junior suite which was VERY spacious
Cons: New shower head. It could have been the water pressure, but it didn't really work that well. The pool was freezing, but their jacuzzi worked well.
Location: It's about 10-15 mins south of the main part of Rosarito. Right next the hotel is a taquero and it's a great place to stop after the drive down.
I've never been to baja, but I've heard the hotel rates are affordable and that the lobster is amazing. That being said I did my fair share of research and found Las Rocas (ranked #3) through TripAdvisor. I surprised my boyfriend with this trip and I didn't know how he would react, but once we got to the resort he was thoroughly impressed. The view itself is outstanding and the ocean waves were very soothing. Also, the location is perfect. It's 10-15 mins south of the main part of Rosarito so you're away from all the tourists. There's also a great restaurant called La Fonda which is about 20mins south of Las Rocas. This was a top recommendation through the TripAdvisor forums and I completely agree that you can't miss out on this place! Lastly, carry cash!