Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Nice place with amazing views and hidden nooks.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We came from San Diego having never been to Mexico before. It was easy to get to off of one of the main highways. We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and the views were absolutely breathtaking at sunset. We can't wait to plan our next trip to go back. We want to go back in the summer when it's warm enough so we can swim in the beautiful infinity pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montebello,ca

Nice

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Little hidden gem close to the beach. Short drive from California , nice safe tool roads! Hotel is a plus with 24 hrs security guards and guards at the gated com.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recomendable

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Excelente vista, el colchón excelente súper comodo, atención de lobby muy bien. Buen tamaño de habitación en general muy bien. Instalaciones se ven viejas, y la habitacion tenia un olor de no frescura
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice view but room was very dated and shower did not have hot water also had trouble shutting off faucet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ceciliafrom Colton, California

Beautiful!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great the food was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LUIS Gfrom Mexico D.F.

Falta Actualizarlo

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Si bien la etancia sólo fue de una noche, notamos que a las habitaciones y al hotel, independientemente del estilo rústico que manejan, les falta mucho mantenimiento. Ls habitación muy limpia, nos la proporcionaron inmediatamente y el trato del personal fue muy cortés, sin embargo ya hay muchos detalle de oxidación en el mobiliario y herreri que lo que necesitan es pintura y más detalle de conservación. Las áreas comunes limpias en general, pero el paso de las inclemencias del tiempo en cuanto a oxidación se dejan ver. Hay luminarias fundidas que no se han cambiado. Con la revisión de esos simples detalle, este hotel puede funcionar mucho mejor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gepflegtes Hotel in wunderschöner Lage

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr schöne gepflegte Anlage auf den Klippen direkt über dem Meer. Auf den Felsen im Meer lassen sich die Pelikane und Kormorane gut beobachten. Mit dem ca 10 km entfernten Puerto Nuevo, das für seine guten Hummerlokale bekannt ist, ist auch für die Verpflegung bestens gesorgt. Wegen der sonst eher langweiligen Umgebung würden wir dort nicht länger bleiben, aber für einen Zwischenaufenthalt sehr gut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Willcame back for sure

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Had a grate time , xcept for gest next door , got drunk and gave us a hard time the first nigth, security came over , just ones but they kept drinking and playing guitar all night. Everithyng else was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Pool and Views Are Worth the Price!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The views and the pool
Cons: The condition of the hotel is a little run down, the rooms could use improvement as well
Location: So close to Puerto Nuevo for lobster, so very convenient
Don't book this hotel if you plan on spending a lot of time in the room, this is perfect if you just need a place to sleep, because the pool and the views are so worth the money. I would definitely come back to enjoy the facilities, the views are to die for and the location is perfect. the room its self is not too comfortable, no cable in the room and no ac, but they do have a plug in fan in the closet. The front desk was really friendly and accommodating. You can really come and just relax and enjoy the sun and both the pools. AND you can't beat the price!