Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Price is not what is shown online

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: They changed the price at check-in and charged me an additonal $40 on top of what I was quoted.
Cons: Check-in staff should be kind and courteous not RUDE and rip people off.
Location: A great torta place, Jose's Tortas, in the Pueblo Amigo Square.
When I booked my reservation online there was a notice that stated : "No surprises! Here's the total price (all additional charges included)" INCORRECT, I was charged an additional $40 when I checked in. I had no choice but to pay the addional cost since I had no where else to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendyfrom San Diego

Really nice

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved It
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Nice Hotel - Awful People

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Up to date
Cons: Staff
Location: Nothing to do near by, you have to hit up a cab to take you to Centro
The hotel is nice and clean - there is granite and updated amenities everywhere. However, the hotel staff was terrible, impolite, unhelpful and incompetent Upon trying to check in, I had to wait 45 minutes until the "room was ready" then when I came back 45 minutes later - I had to "wait an additional 1.5 hours" before the "room was ready" thus delaying check in and putting a major cog in the wheel for my family's travel plans. Oh, and I had to pay additional fees and they did not want to give me a roll away bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice hotel close to U.S. Border

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: New or whiter towels would be appreciated.
Our room was clean, spacious and very nice. Welcoming staff. The only negative comment, the towels could be newer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles ca.

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Good, only needs a tray or place top put soap and shampoo in shower, beside that excellent... Bad with courtesy breakfast, good price to have a good one, not only coffee and bread......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The AC was not working the room was hot!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, CA

Disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I like their shuttle service
Cons: They could have the casino area away from the rooms and dining area. I believed it should be in an enclosed area so others can have a good experience
Location: It was a good location.
When we got there, the hotel told us that they didn't have our information, and that they didn't have any non-smoking rooms for us. Finally they got us one. we were really disappointed because they have the casino machines next to the dining area and the smoke from the people playing is very strong. It doesn't matter if you ask for a non-smoking room because all the smoke goes up to the rooms. You come out of there smelling like smoke. Also, very disappointed about the Continental Breakfast. I wish that they could improve this for future customers.