Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Nice Hotel - Awful People

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Up to date
Cons: Staff
Location: Nothing to do near by, you have to hit up a cab to take you to Centro
The hotel is nice and clean - there is granite and updated amenities everywhere. However, the hotel staff was terrible, impolite, unhelpful and incompetent Upon trying to check in, I had to wait 45 minutes until the "room was ready" then when I came back 45 minutes later - I had to "wait an additional 1.5 hours" before the "room was ready" thus delaying check in and putting a major cog in the wheel for my family's travel plans. Oh, and I had to pay additional fees and they did not want to give me a roll away bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice hotel close to U.S. Border

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: New or whiter towels would be appreciated.
Our room was clean, spacious and very nice. Welcoming staff. The only negative comment, the towels could be newer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles ca.

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Good, only needs a tray or place top put soap and shampoo in shower, beside that excellent... Bad with courtesy breakfast, good price to have a good one, not only coffee and bread......
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, CA

Disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I like their shuttle service
Cons: They could have the casino area away from the rooms and dining area. I believed it should be in an enclosed area so others can have a good experience
Location: It was a good location.
When we got there, the hotel told us that they didn't have our information, and that they didn't have any non-smoking rooms for us. Finally they got us one. we were really disappointed because they have the casino machines next to the dining area and the smoke from the people playing is very strong. It doesn't matter if you ask for a non-smoking room because all the smoke goes up to the rooms. You come out of there smelling like smoke. Also, very disappointed about the Continental Breakfast. I wish that they could improve this for future customers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay when in Tijuana.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Close to the border
Cons: Smell in hotel was weird. Also needs a little updating.
Staff was nice, hotel room ok. It's Tijuana so I didn't expect much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gloriafrom North Hollywood

Very Satisfied.

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came into town for a funeral, 20 years ago would of stayed in San Diego, but to get out through the border (3.5 hours) and another 1/2 - 1 hour to get into Tijuana was not worth my time and effort, so I booked this room. I was pleasantly surprised.. It has a small casino and I enjoyed my free time there, not understanding pesos and realizing after 10 hours of play I only lost $100 vs. $300-500 if I was in Vegas. Bed comfortable, shower was great, people friendly, restaurant food good, the free breakfast that comes with the room should be skipped, and pay the extra for the breakfast buffet......delicious mexican breakfast. I had to book another night due complications with the funeral arrangements and the hotel quoted my a higher price then I paid here and suggested I book the room through the internet again :) Nice customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Nice people They help you with all you need I'm very happy to choose Pueblo amigo hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mar Vista, CA

I would rate the Hotel A1- Excellent

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Beyond my expectations. The hotel is very clean, employees very kind and helpful . My son and I were very surprised of such nice atmosphere. We parked our car at the facility without any problem because we felt secure and at ease. If I need to visit the area one more time I will chose the same hotel and I will recommend it to any one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by CINTYA GUTIERREZ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Pueblo Amigo Hotel Plaza and Casino. It is a pleasure to know that Pueblo Amigo Plaza and Casino has covered your expectations. We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you again in this your hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything we can do for you. Sincerely,