Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lupe from las vegas nv

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Secure area helpfull personnel comfy room near to the border and to a market and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Los Angeles, CA

Good Hotel Very Close to Border

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location near border, rooms large and clean, breakfast buffet is also more than adequate.
Cons: Noisy, but not much they can do since it's a hotel-casino. Also some street noise so I recommend a high floor.
Location: Ten minute walk or 2 minute drive from the border. Not much to do right next to the hotel, but downtown Tijuana is a 5 minute drive away.
If you want to stay near the US-Mexico border just inside Mexico, the Pueblo Amigo is the hotel for you. It's about 2 minutes from the border (warning - you need REALLY good driving directions or GPS in this part of Tijuana). The hotel is a good facility with nice rooms and a decent restaurant. I stayed in a 2 Queen bed suite, lots of room and everything worked OK including WiFi. The hotel is laid out with an large atrium in the middle and that's where the casino is, so unless you're staying up late I recommend a high floor. I stayed on the 6th floor (top floor) and there was minimal noise. However, I've also stayed on lower floors and the slot machines can keep you awake until the wee hours if you're a light sleeper. Overall, this is a good place and I recommend it.
2 out of 5
by Prieto from Ca

Not friendly

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Bad customer service. Staff not friendly. I picked the hotel on-line cause it included breakfast. Paid for a Jr suite and in the morning I had to pay for my children's breakfast. Nowhere does their webpage say that I'd pay for my children's breakfast. Website is misleading! Nowhere near American hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for the most part

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Felt secure in general. Desk staff are professional and well mannered. Proximity to border is actually nice when it is time to go you just go
Cons: Fix the door locks and treat people nice when they ask for the incl. continental breakfast. I have plenty of money but just wanted a simple breakfast
Location: Need a taxi for everything but the casino seemed to keep the area safe in general
This was my second stay and I will continue visit in the future. There are just a few points that are easy to correct. Note this is a casino hotel so as long as you are aware of that feature there should not be that many surprises. The breakfast buffet is great! It is well worth the extra charge. The continental breakfast that is paid for in the stay was my primary gripe. Staff service and attitude was poor when I just wanted the continental due to it being my last morning. It never showed up and frankly I did not trust staff handling my food so I just walked out. My first room had a nice safe and typical hasping door lock. The room on the second stay was missing both so It was uncomfortable leaving my valuables etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Cons: I do not thing of anything at the moment.
Location: It has a super location. Everything is nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gia from Texas

Great Value and Location!

Posted Dec 24, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2013
They show you pictures on the internet with new rooms but it's a lie for expedia costumers they send you to a terrible room with a nasty smell in the bathroom the carpets are In terrible conditions. And the staff never told me that for $13 usd I could make an upgrade to a better room. Just when I complained they offer me that and I took the upgrade but even that room was better the terrible smell in the bathroom continue and I think that for that price I will never return to that hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013
The hotel room was very clean and we'll stocked. New decor looks great and everything smelled great. Bathtub drain was slow but overall a great night.