Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto rico

No bueno

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Beds were super hard. Not a good place to stay staff is not really helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Good times...

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: They should have small fridges in the rooms.
Location: The location is very close to the boarder and there is a night club walking distance.
The staff was really nice, I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel. Also the food at the restaurant is really good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Price is not what is shown online

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: They changed the price at check-in and charged me an additonal $40 on top of what I was quoted.
Cons: Check-in staff should be kind and courteous not RUDE and rip people off.
Location: A great torta place, Jose's Tortas, in the Pueblo Amigo Square.
When I booked my reservation online there was a notice that stated : "No surprises! Here's the total price (all additional charges included)" INCORRECT, I was charged an additional $40 when I checked in. I had no choice but to pay the addional cost since I had no where else to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tyfrom USA

Bait and switch

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The claim of a free breakfast is misleading. It only covers a glass on orange juice, bread and some fruit. Anything else will cost $16 USD per person. The check in took about 30 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendyfrom San Diego

Really nice

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved It
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Nice Hotel - Awful People

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Up to date
Cons: Staff
Location: Nothing to do near by, you have to hit up a cab to take you to Centro
The hotel is nice and clean - there is granite and updated amenities everywhere. However, the hotel staff was terrible, impolite, unhelpful and incompetent Upon trying to check in, I had to wait 45 minutes until the "room was ready" then when I came back 45 minutes later - I had to "wait an additional 1.5 hours" before the "room was ready" thus delaying check in and putting a major cog in the wheel for my family's travel plans. Oh, and I had to pay additional fees and they did not want to give me a roll away bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice hotel close to U.S. Border

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: New or whiter towels would be appreciated.
Our room was clean, spacious and very nice. Welcoming staff. The only negative comment, the towels could be newer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles ca.

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Good, only needs a tray or place top put soap and shampoo in shower, beside that excellent... Bad with courtesy breakfast, good price to have a good one, not only coffee and bread......