Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Oxnard Ca.

Rust,cracks,noise.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I Got there & went to the Jacuzzi pool area. Ohh it doesn't work. The staff said well turn it on. Wait we only turn it on during the weekend. They asked for 100 cash deposit at the desk. Unexpected cause that was my spending money. The guy next door had 2 dogs. The dogs had poop all over his balcony I guess he lives there. He listed to loud music till 2am everyday. Not just a boom box but a house stereo with big booming speakers. I didn't know a human being could listen to that loud music for 7hrs straight. The one star is for the view of the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't check in - they weren't there!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We had trouble finding the hotel, because the driveway was behind a pile of gravel and didn't look like a driveway. We had driven past it multiple times, but because we couldn't find the driveway we arrived at 9:00 PM. The check in staff was already gone, and the security staff said the room wasn't ready for us, so we had to stay elsewhere for the night. We found out that the check in staff is only there from 3-4 PM (even though our itinerary said at least until 8:00 pm). Only one hour! Because of that we decided just to stay with friends and only got 4 of our 6 nights refunded, even though we cancelled immediately, never stayed there and couldn't check in. The hotel seemed pretty from the outside, but we never got to see the inside of the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from San Jose, ca

Beautiful scenery

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The security and the scenery
Cons: The mattresses and the cable service
Location: Location is wonderful, horse riding and surfing is great
This hotel was ok it's self. Cable never got signal, beds need 2 be replaced. Bathrooms need some remodeling. Also have lots of dry rot termites. Besides these little things I really liked the security there and the scenery is beautiful. I was really relaxed. Not worried about anything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Betty from LA

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice location but very old furniture. Bad service. Very expensive , not hot water.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here years ago the said the have remodeled the rooms and show a remodeled room in the pictures. This was not the case, I even called ahead to ensure they had been remodeled and was ensured we were staying in a remodeled room. The room was repainted. It looked like the remodeled rooms are being rented out on a monthly basis to me. The have been remodeled but not where the nightly rentals are. No hot water when we arrived, so checked around and found a five pound propane bottle hooked up to our hot water heater, it was not even turned on. Showed the security staff how to light the hot water heater. Shower head broken. It was so hot that we had to go buy a fan at Home Depot in town because the new owner took out all the portable fans and heaters that use to be there. now if you want to use the dishes you pay 20.00 a day to use them the are locked up.On the plus side security was great, and the setting are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN FRNSISCO

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Posted May 10, 2012
Pros: THE VIEW
Cons: NO HOT WATER .. ROOM SERVICE WAS NOT GOOD
Location: SCARY .. AWAY FROM EVERY THING
THE VIEW IS AWSOME.. BUT THAT WAS THE ONLY GREAT THING ... SERVICE SUCKED AND NO HOT WATER ... FOR MY WHOLE STAY.
3 out of 5
by AMZT from california

what did I just pay for????

Posted May 8, 2012
Pros: the view was great
Cons: very hard to find, its behind a super market
Location: hidden
patio chair tied together with hay string, shower head broken when I went to adjust, no water one day, pool was out of service, none of the TV's had remotes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Quinta Pacifica Beachfront Villas

Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is pricy but it is worth the pay. The room is very clean and well maintain. Beautiful beach view from the room aside from the balcony.