Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Pleaseee change covers and less high pillows.
Location: Great location.
I couldnt sleep pillows were too big. And cover too heavy. Could change the seatings in A.C. The floor was dirty walking around the room my socks ended too dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

EL DESAYUNO ESTABA INCLUIDO

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: LA HABITACION ESTABA MUY COMODA
Cons: QUE SEAN HONESTOS, PERO YO SE QUE ES DIFICIL, CASI IMPOSIBLE, POR ESO EL PAIS ESTA COMO ESTA, HONESTIDAD SIEMPRE
Location: MUY BUENAS
EL DASAYUNO ESTABA INCLUIDO Y LOS MESEROS NOS LO COBRARON, RECLAMAMOS EN RESEPCION Y SOLAMENTE SE HICIERON COMO EL"TIO LOLO"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RIverside, CA.

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The rain fall shower head
Cons: Lavender or Jasmin scent would be nice
Location: Visit
My experience about the hotel is good. However, there is always room for improvement and the unrine smell in the parking garage. Other than that, the hotel staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
well they gave us the wrong room we ask for a king size bed and they gave us two twins but the room was nice so when we brought it up to the recep. she told me that it was expedia fault
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine ca

Great hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Great hotel and amazing friendly staff . Nice clean Room and the Sunday brunch was the ice on the cake ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
Hotel is excellent. Restaurant buffet is awesome. Staff makes a big deal if you have an unregistered guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA.

Really nice and clean hotel. Clean room!

Posted May 4, 2015
Nice hotel and clean room. Food there needs improvement in flavor. Food is so so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by osvaldo from california

fantastic

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was awesome
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alberto from Los Angeles

Under renovation

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
I never take the time to write any reviews about Hotels, but the service was horrible and I feel I need to warn future guests. Please don’t get me wrong, we had an amazing time in Tijuana our nightmare was only at the hotel. Since I’m only able to enter 1500 characters I will be short!! Hotels.com did not mentioned Real Inn, Tijuana was under construction/remodeling. Upon our arrival the receptionist was rude and avoided the construction topic and was not welcoming. Spanish is my first language, so the language barrier is not an issue. AVOID THIS HOTEL!! 1 of the rooms was already occupied. Took three employees and 45 minutes to resolve the issue. Bathroom fixings were missing, TV remote was not working and telephones were not working. The rooms were not clean and the mirrors had water marks. The third couple checked in the following day for one night stayed and even though the night rate and reservation was for the 7th floor they got stuck on the 3rd floor in a standard room. The guest in the neighboring room had left a tray of food outside the room for room service to pick up, that tray stayed there for more than 24 hours. In an effort to embarrass the staff, I took the tray with leftovers and ants to the front desk and told them the tray was outside the next door room for more than 24 hours. The receptionist sarcastically apologized. During checked out I told the receptionist our 2 day nightmare and he ignored our comments and did not apologized.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under construction

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We knew the hotel was under construction but when I asked for a room I paid for a king size bed. When we checked in we were given two queen beds and then when we called to the front desk they said we couldn't have one as they were full. Call the next day. We called next day and they said call between 11 am and 1 pm and they will know if they will have a room. I finally had to go down to the front desk after having been put on hold for 45 min "waiting" to see if they would have a room. On the way downstairs I run into an employee who is taking fridges out of some rooms that are no longer occupied I ask him how to get one he says ask the front desk. I get to the front desk and she says "they don't provide refrigerators"??? instead of arguing my husband and I decided we would never stay at this hotel again when we paid so much for a room that we didn't get with amenities we asked for. Very disappointed in this hotel. Construction wasn't even the problem.