Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from San Diego, CA

Beautiful hotel by the beach.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I booked this room for my honeymoon. I loved it!! It was convenient close to the shops and restaurants as well as the beach. Not to mention its only 45 minutes from where I live. Definitely will make it my family vacation spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oscar from Los Angeles

Nice hotel with an amazing view.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Had a blast staying here with all my friends. Booked the 3 bedroom condo and all 8 of us enjoyed our stay. Being right next to Papas & Beer it was super convenient when we went out in the night. Definitely staying here again on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lillie

getaway!!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
I Love it!!! it was wonderful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
For the price this place was perfect for me and my friends. It is NOT upscale but it is clean enough. The comment about the music from the bar next door is VERY valid. If you have trouble sleeping through music, this is not the place for you.
2 out of 5
by Joseph from California

Somehow disappointed

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Location and ocean view
Cons: Bad sheet and anything cotton such as sofa and chair don't seemed to be cleaned well.
Location: Location was great.
The hotel was well mainted, but inside was old. Also, sofa and cotton chair was dirt. I understand it would be hard to clean, but I felt bad about all the dirt. I couldn't understand why this hotel has such a high rate. Nonetheless, it is the ocean front and has ocean view. Location was great, though. I would say security guys were very friendly and nice while office staffs were just OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Beautiful hotel with a wonderful view of the ocean! Condos are well maintained and very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful inside and out!

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Stayed in the suites at the Ocena. They were beautiful. 2 bedroom, kitgcne and living room. Just walk out the back of the hotel and you're at the beach. Walk out the front and you're in the center of Rosarito with all sorts of clubs, shops and restaurants. Its also right next to the famous Papas and Beer :) which is good if you want to go clubbing and party but it can be bad at night time when it becomes difficult to sleep. Overall I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hot tub wasn't heated.. Free Internet didn't work.. But everything else was good..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen

Great Vacation spot

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Me & my family spent 2 nights here and we rented the european 2 bedroom. The rooms are very nice & clean as were all of the facilities, pool, hot tub, etc. I was really impressed with the size of the room and we felt very safe there. The only bad thing was when we got to our room there were only 2 king beds? Online it said 2 king beds and 2 twin beds? We went back to the office and said they would send 1 roll away bed, which they did. My Aunt had to sleep on the small couch. Other than that we had a great time at the Rosarito Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com