Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Delaaware

not ready for guests

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel had a reno done not long ago and their were some new surfaces and room was clean. But..it was a horrible stay. No closet and no rack for hanging clothes. 3 hooks over front door was it.Sink is outside bathroom in an area of the room where the bed could be. too bad the bed was up against joining wall and neighblr had his tv on ALL NIGHT. Sports!! No sleep. No one to call at front desk. bathroom light burned out immediately. No one to call to get it fixed. One chair. One nightstand. Room for one person?? what was the other person supposed to do? No folding rack for suitcases. And weirdly, the water view, which was very nice had a beat up old car parked right in front of our room to the left. What an ugly view. Waterfront needed a clean up. mess! Could not wait to get out of there...all this for way to much money for the night. REALLY????
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away...far far away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Cons: Dust,dust,dust
If there was a negative rating this place would be beyond that, and "would I recommend this hotel to a friend"...Hell No! I've never written a review before.(I have better things to do w/ my life). I reserved a room 4 MONTHS before the date. I came in town to race in a triathlon in Cambridge, and due to all the hotels there being booked there I succummed to reserving a room here. I reserved a room w/ two double beds.We get there and she gives us a key to the room. We go up and it's one queen bed. So my buddy and I look at each other and wonder "did the lady think we're gay?" So we head back downstairs and tell her that she must have given us the wrong room! She says, "What do you mean?" (Right here is when I know I made a big mistake, and we were in trouble) Because someone that works there gave us a room they have no idea how many beds a room has in it! Then they gave us a room with a centimeter of dust on everything and no air conditioner, couldn't even open the windows!! I was furious! I just told them to give us the room w/ one bed and the AC. Basically they didn't reserve the room. What a bunch of Lame-O's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

Get away time with spouse

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Personnel was very friendly and the food was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was less than impressive. Staff were not welcoming when I arrived. Room was small and outdated. I could hear the folks next door through the near paper thin walls. Shower randomly went from cold to scalding. However, the room was as clean as it could be. The sunrise was beautiful. This was the cheapest place we could find near Royal Oaks. Next time I come I think I will spend a little more and stay at one of the chain hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a time warp

Posted Nov 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
I spend about 100 nights a year in a hotel... I love adventure and staying in "off the beaten track hotels". This place has a great location, the restaurant is good, the owners are really nice BUT the rooms suck. I hate to be so blunt but as an example, they are all non-smoking rooms but the decades of smoke smell overwhelms you when you walk in! I had to sleep with the heater on and the sliding door open so I could breath. Several of the vertical blinds are missing so anyone walking on the public balcony can look in your room. It is a great location, it needs new management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

I'll never go back.

Posted Sep 28, 2011
The hotel personnel couldn't be nicer. Very friendly and courteous. The hotel itself is in horrible condition. The outside needs landscaping and someone to clean up the cigarette butts that are littered every where. A good coat of paint and some shutter repair work, as well as a new roof is in dire need. The porch furniture is outdated and looks like it came from a yard sale. The porch was carpeted with outdoor carpeting that was torn and worn. The carpet in the room was stained beyond belief. The door had a glass pane which is not good for security with an old mini blind hanging from it. One window in the bedroom and it had the same type of mini blind with a curtain valance that was worn and faded, not to mention it was hung inside out. The bath appeared to have been recently remodeled. New vinyl floor, sink, vanity and toilet were in good condition. The shower was very small. The TV in the room was an old zenith and the piece of furniture that housed it was the only furniture in the room outside of an outdated stand and a old chair that needed to be thrown out. The rooms was clean in spite of the outdated decor and need for carpeting, doors, windows and furniture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Run down

Posted Aug 18, 2011
Although Tilghman Island is a wonderful and relaxing atmosphere, this operation is poorly managed! What could be a first class resort, is obviously hampered by poor management, a disgruntled staff and a total lack of maintenence! Definetely not the place for a romantic getaway! ...LOOK ELSEWHERE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels.com