Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Off the Beaten Track

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Both Mike and Carol ooze with friendliness. Carol's breakfasts are tasty and ambitious. The B&B was spotless and an idyllic spot away from the hub-bub of St. Michaels. This is a lazy area of Maryland so plan accordingly. If you want endless shopping and dining options they will be a 10 mile drive...but a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms and location

Posted May 25, 2014
The place is beautiful and Mike and Carol were extremely friendly and very knowledgeable about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

awesome

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome place, great experience, nice folks....can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glenn Oder from Fort Monroe, VA

A wonderful "Step Back" in time and culture!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the sense of community. The local market held a delightful Friday night wine tasting that was very unique and informative. At the gas station several locals were sharing a cup of coffee when they overheard that I did not have a rain coat. One of them went to his tour boat and retrieved a "loaner" rain slicker free of charge, no questions asked, just drop it back off at the store the next day. It was truly a step back in time and you could sense the community spirit of neighbor helping neeighbor, locals supporting there local stores, and general friendly atmosphere amoung the neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave & Crystal from Boston

Outstanding Inn

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the Lazyjack Inn. We arrived late after a long drive and were greeted by the Innkeepers, who immediately assisted us with dinner recommendations and reservations. The inn is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. And breakfasts are WONDERFUL. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. What a nice stop!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Pittsburgh

Beautifully appointed historic home near dock

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Loved this bed a breakfast. Will definitely return and recommend to friends and family.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: Marina on Chesapeake Bay < 2 miles from B & B: rent bicycles and kayaks, sunset sailboat ride, lighthouse tour by motor boat, throw back general store
Welcoming hosts who are locally and maritime-knowledgeable, comfortable interior beautifully decorated with antiques, original art works with a sailing theme, oriental style vibrant colored rugs, fresh flowers picked from the garden greet you in your room. Gas fireplace shared by both the bedroom and all season sunny sitting room that adjoins and overlooks garden with a water element. Bathroom features a Jacuzzi, and lights that dim for atmosphere. Rear deck has a view of abutting docks. Gorgeous table set with fresh flowers and a different crisp Williams Sonoma tablecloth each morning for breakfast that begins with individually prepared fruit starter that could be fresh fruit in a stemmed compote cup with a dollop of organic yogurt, or perhaps a fresh individual cobbler. Next is an omelet or individual quiche. Fresh coffee or tea are ready very early in the morning to accommodate early risers. Bring your bottles of wine for the guest fridge. There are a bottle opener and wine and champagne glasses ready for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sue from Boston

absolutely delightful

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had the most wonderful visit , and hope to return. The Innkeepers were warm and friendly helping us choose places to eat arrange a skipjack tour..The breakfasts were delicious, conversation thoroughly enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di from Virginia

Fabulous

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Location: Skipjack tour, we went on an excellent one from St. Michael's (H.M. Krentz), but you can also take one right from the harbor behind the house.
The Lazyjack Inn is a beautifully updated old home. The setting is lovely, not only the view of the harbor, but the care taken by the owners to keep the grounds well maintained. Fresh flowers from the garden were in our room and around the house. Mike and Carol are very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast each morning was spectacular, especially Carol's hot apple tart with raspberry sauce and a scoop of vanilla ice cream! Yes, for breakfast and that was followed by an omelet!! We definitely hope to return and recommend it to all.