Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matthewfrom Annan

Good value

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great value for money, the staff are excellent and very helpful. Area is within easy walking distance of the centre and lots of great places to get food close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Big room
Cons: There was too much of a crush of people at breakfast - the table with the buffet needs to be placed in a better position.
Location: Beware of lack of pavement lighting in the area - even though Timisoara was the first town in Europe to have electric street lighting.
The hotel is modern and clean but rather soulless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Massimilianofrom Treviso -Italia-

Buon servizio

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Albergo bello e ben tenuto costruzione moderna nella zona universitaria di Timisoara, parte del personale parla anche Italiano, nelle vicinanze si trova una strada pedonale con numerosi posti dove poter mangiare, la distanza dal centro storico è di circa 10 minuti a piedi, nel complesso una buona soluzione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JCfrom London

Good hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, in a reasonably good location. Great value as well. Staff friendly and helpful. I'd use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty

Visit to Timisoara

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was always happy and eager to help. Cleanliness.
Location: The location os near ˝student row˝ a pleasant 15 minute walk to the main cultural centre. Many small open-air cafes nearby, and a small grocery.
Taxi had hard time to find Euro Hotel, but because it is slightly off the main road. The area of the hotel is close to ˝student row˝ (an area adjacent to 2 major universities) which leads easily to the centre area. The centre, across the river, is the main attraction area with many examples of old churches, large gardens, period architecture, shoppes and sidewalk cafes. From the hotel it is a very pleasant walk through park-like areas near the colleges, also with many small cafes, along the way. The hotel was immaculate, the staff very friendly and helpful. This is one great 3-star hotel, and very affordable.The staff was always eager to help out with directions, and information. The only drawback was that there were not many restaurants in the immediate area. However, eateries are easily reached on the centre, or by taxi nearby. I left at 5:30 AM well before breakfast, however, the staff prepared me a ˝boxed˝ lunch with sandwiches, fruit and bottled water for my long train trip back to Iasi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markus

Mycket för pengarna

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet har bra service och bra läge. Det är nära till taxi och att gå till centrum tar inte särskilt lång tid. Det är inga problem att få ha sitt rum i fred.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terriefrom Colorado

Very nice little hotel, great staff

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location, comfort
Cons: Wifi signal could be stronger in the rooms
Location: 5-10 minutes from everything in town centre, including shops, historic squares/churches, restaurants
Stayed here 3 years ago and was very pleased by the helpfulness of the staff. Very tidy, warm, neat little hotel with nice ensuite rooms, a very nice breakfast included, as well as tv and WiFi, although I did have to go in the hall to get a signal. It's only a 5 to 10 minute walk from everything in the centre, half of which is through the lovely park along the river, Free shuttle to and from the airport and a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maríafrom Logroño

Funcional con personal amable

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Te vienen a buscar al aeropuerto
Cons: Renovar el mobiliario
Facilita que vayan a buscarte al aeropuerto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo vicino dal centro

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Servizio, personale.
Cons: Ascensore e pulizia camere, anche se nel contesto delle tre stelle, buone.
Location: Posizione vicina dal centro.
Centro raggiungibile a piedi, comfortevole e servizio buono/ottimo. Unica pecca: mancanza di ascensore, mi hanno dato una camera al quarto piano, fortuna avevo solo bagaglio a mano. Wi-fi veloce, se non per il fatto che i primi due giorni hanno avuto problemi tecnici per cui niente internet. Buon servizio prima colazione. Non lasciate bottigliette vuote in giro che ve le accreditano, anche senza controllare mini bar. Se protestate poi vi rimborsano. Vi dicono il prezzo in lei (moneta locale), quindi attenti a controllare il cambio giornaliero per non farvi fregare. Nel complesso: buono/ottimo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com