Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Town Center

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Location and that they picked you up and dropped off at airport.
Location: Very near town center and church
Very nice large room with safe and amenities like bathrobe and slippers. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marin from Bucharest

Quite good

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Has good breakfast. I was there durin period of time when outside were more than 40 degrees Celsius. You hardly can use lift in this conditions as temperature in that part is higher with with at least 10 degrees. Also parking in underground is difficult to use for someone who is not experience driver. All other things are good. I can recommend you to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudia N from Uk

Nice surprise!

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was really good, close to centre of town and railway station. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had to leave very early so we didn't have breakfast so can't comment on how good it is. However they made us sandwiches which was nice. We did have dinner in the hotel and the food was nice, however be aware that you can smoke in the restaurant (like everywhere in Romania basically). The bed was a proper double bed (as oppose to two single beds put together). We would definitely stay here again and recommend others to stay also!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from UK

great hotel for city centre.............

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: breakfast
Location: location is excellent for the main square and the canal life.
Had a very pleasant stay, food was excellent, staff likewise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Louisville, KY, USA

A Great Place-Don*t miss it

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Good location, just minutes walking to the City Center and a beautiful botanical garden.
This is the best hotel of my 5-week European vacation. Especially pleasing aesthetics, very welcoming staff, nice room, good breakfast. And the location was perfect. What else can be said?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter

beautifull hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had a very good time at Savoy.The location is central a few minutes from the centre of the city,restaurants and other activities.Breakfast was good ,variety and freshness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

Modern, stylish

Posted May 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The last time I was in Romania was 1993, so while I expected some advances, I was surprised at how modern the Hotel Savoy is. The architecture is interesting -- you get to your room via a sleek glass elevator -- and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was friendly and outgoing. The restroom was Euro-modern with strong water pressure. The neighborhood was uninspiring, but we didn't have time to explore. A sign near the front desk indicates that this is a Marriott partner hotel, nice to know since there don't seem to be many large-chain options in Timisoara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rachel

Timisoara visit

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay Lovely hotel with wifi in room. Lovely staff who were eager to help. They even made us breakfast at 4am for our flight home. There was very litre information on the attractions locally which would have been useful but the staff were very helpful. Will return