Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marin

Good price and quality ratio

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is good and the owner is very nice man. Quality is reflected in price. On my opinion it is fair and good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Stella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romanian experience

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: helpfulness of staff
Cons: room was very basic
Location: hidden in a back street
Hotel was not suitable for my husband who has some mobility problems, too many steps. Room was not serviced on Sunday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Manchester

Valentina Hotel - Fantastic Staff

Posted Apr 25, 2012
Pros: The staff and cleanliness
Location: In the centre near to student area.
This hotel was excellent value for money and extremely today. More importantly I would like to praise the gentleman who greeted me on my arrival at the hotel. He was one of the most friendly and kind men I have met in a hotel on my recent travels. Always going out of his way to assist me. Such a lovely guy. His assistant/daughter was also super friendly. Great place and great people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

Amidst 40,000 students

Posted May 31, 2011
The taxi drove me to the door of Hotel Valentina and as we negotiated some narrow lanes, it was obvious we were in the middle of a huge student community. It was Friday night and we were about 75 meters from the street named Student Alley. Fast foods, coffee shops, cafes, pizza, shaorma, convenience stores, ice cream, beer, and hundreds of students out enjoying the arrival of warmer nights. You will be about 2 km from the famous city center and can get turned around making the walk. Just keep your eyes on the spires of the Cathedral and you will be fine - or take a cab there for 5 RON. After you have visited the squares, museums and sites of the city center, make an effort to visit the area around Traian Square. The hotel is Spartan, and the students and former students who tend the desk are helpful if not a little shy to exercise their English. Most can speak 4 to 5 languages. Breakfast is typical Romanian small hotel - boiled eggs in a bowl, cereal, juice, bread and a toaster, salami, two cheeses, cucumbers, olives and tomatoes. As one enjoys the city, thoughts pull at the heart. You can't help wonder what it once was and what it could have been today without the 45-year hiatus. The city is clearly a place with pride and movement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Palermo, Italy

nice people

Posted May 24, 2011
small hotel but clean and nice, the only incovenient is the lack of the elevetor. the view from the window is not wonderful but in the neighborhood the are universities and so there are a lot of young people and a lot of activity. Breakfast is O.k and the employs are very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

The bad and the ugly hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2010
Rooms to small in a bad neibourhod. No View at all from the windows no Elevator no carpets on the floor. No phone line to local or long distance calls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Alan from manchester

Adequate

Posted Aug 25, 2010
Clean rooms, polite friendly staff, reasonable continental breakfast. Short walk from university campus village - plenty of take-away outlets, restaurants, bars, shops, taxi rank. Not far from Football Ground