Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

A great place to stay, convenient and clean.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was very well done, and the underground parking was a treat. Our 3rd floor room had an interesting view of the city, too.
Cons: Not enough literature/brochures on local attractions in the lobby, had to seek out the visitor's centre for this.
A great place to stay, convenient and clean. Very nice hotel for a little town like Timmins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie On,

Hotel o.k.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location,great breakfast
Cons: stood a long time at check in counter before the receptionist acknowledged me.No hello
Hotel was clean,but only one elevator working and very slow in coming.Our room had corn chips on the floor and a used band-aid on the bathroom floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Louise, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing these discrepancies to my attention. I will bring this up with our housekeeping department. Please accept my apologies and we are grateful you took the time to send a review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Louise, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to read you found these unacceptable items on your bathroom floor. This is certainly not the caliber of cleanliness we strive give our guests. I will bring up with our housekeeping department. Thank you for staying with us and please do come back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London On

Good location, average quality

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Good location right in the center of Timmins. Newly renovated but they missed the easy updates. My device chargers kept falling out of the old overused electrical outlets. Hard to find staff, those you could find were helpful but not over friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london ont

centered in downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: everything that I was there for was in the hotel
Cons: elevators
Location: location was downtown really wasn't there to sight see
one elevator was broken and they only offered continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Louise, Hotel Management
I apologize for the broken elevator Jim. It will be repaired this week, the broken part had to be ordered from the States. I do understand the inconveniences this caused our guests. Please do not come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: it was fine
Cons: not anything
Location: I didn't stay long enough to do anything as my friend was a no show so I left
nice hotel unfortunately I checked in and an hour later I checked out
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Louise, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear you left us so quickly. I hope it's not something wrong with the Hotel. Please do come back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Louise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating. We always enjoy getting high ratings from our guests. Let me know if there is anything else we can do for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Timmins Hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Hotel was very clean and staff were attentive. Stayed on the 7th floor and the room was large and had a flat screen TV, but no HD.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Louise, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We are looking into the HD televisions, hopefully will get done within the next year. Do come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joan from North Bay, On

My opinion

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Louise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review for our Hotel. It means a lot to the staff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a great experience

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The only criticism I has is that my bath towel was not of hotel standards. At home I would have cut it up and used it for a rag. The ends were frayed. Other that, the over all appearance of the room was beautiful and the staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Louise, Hotel Management
I am so sorry your towel was not acceptable, I will take this up with our housekeeping staff. Otherwise thank you very much for your great review. Always appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Toronto

Great place

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although it didn't seem new, it is great place to stay in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Louise, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for taking the time to write this great review! Do come back soon...