Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew

Overnight business trip

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
A great place to spend the evening if you are working in the Newport or Cardiff area. Would have no hesitation in returning and staying with family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ADP

beautiful rural area

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Tintern Abbey Hotel is where I occasionally stay when in the are on business. It is convenient for my company and in a particularly beautiful area, I will normally bring my bike with me for a bit of tourism and to climb a few steep hills.The room I stayed in was small with en suite shower and loo. It suited me for the one or two nights I have stayed there. The food in the hotel is excellent, this includes the bar meals, breakfasts are also very good with self service for cereals and toast but a very tasty fried breakfast. I find the staff friendly and helpful and the rooms relatively cheap, hence the reason I stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

Wonderful Setting

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
In need of some renovation but room clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giuseppe

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location (opposite tintern abbey), good for leisure walks etc. This is the second time I have stayed here & i would go back again when back for business. The only downside was the TV in my room, it was showing everything in green & it appeared that the TV was faulty, otherwise faultless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff

Across from Tintern Abbey

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
A great B&B. Definitely would stay here again. Enjoy the long walks - especially up to Devil's Pulpit for an outstanding view of the Abbey. Friendly staff and good food at the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Great location, excellent breakfast, disappointing service
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Davies

Close to Chepstow race track which was our purpose

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel in need of decoration, Breakfast service was understaffed, pleasent veiws of TINTERN Abbey, close to Chepstow race track.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laura

Basic Lodging

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Tintern Abbey hotel is basic accommodations. It is older, but has wider than usual stairs, bedrooms and baths (compared to other older properties). There is no elevator. The parking lot is small, but there didn't seem to be a lot of drivers, so there is probably enough room for you. The lounge has casual food and plentiful drinks. Breakfast is hot, abundant, and quick. The staff are casual, but efficient. This is located directly across the street from Tintern Abbey so the view can't be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

Tintern Abbey

Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had a good one night stop over on a charity bike ride to Cornwall. Overall a good hotel and, if your lucky, brilliant views of the impressive Abbey from your bedroom window. My friend was the lucky one all I got was the view of the roof of the internal buldings!