Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Older hotel, but perfect for my needs. Staff was AWESOME. Would go back in a heartbeat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Relatives

Posted Dec 18, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

Good for a night

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a quick booking because of decent ratings and it was just that, a decent clean room with a bed that I was able to get good sleep in. Not the ritz but if you need a quick stop and a good price, this place holds up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from IN

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very nice had a good time
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

DON'T DO IT!

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is awful. It is dirty & not well kept at all. The only place I felt mildly ok in was the bathroom, which was very clean, thankfully, but the shower head SUCKED and the spray was either spraying in all different directions or straight out and way too hard like a firehose. The carpet was gross, felt greasy and disgusting and my feet were BLACK within a few minutes of walking around in the room. And that's coming from someone who wears flip flops EVERY DAY and always has dirty feet. The comforters were cheap and just felt gross so we didn't even use them. The walls are dirty and there were several dents in them and in some of the closet doors, from what I can only assume is drunk people punching the wall or something equally crazy. The kitchenette has all mismatched, random items, none of which we even dared to use. The only reason we stayed here (and would never again) is because of the proximity to visiting family in the area, but next time we'll drive farther to have better options.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathi from Tipton, IN

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had to stay only one night thank goodness. The front desk clerk couldn't find the reservation. The rooms smelled of cigarette smoke even though it was non-smoking. It seemed very unclean, I didn't even want to sleep in the bed. I would not stay again. I had the option of staying at a Hampton Inn for $25 more. If I had know the rooms would be like that, I would have paid the extra $25.00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mrk from East Street

Indy experience, 2013

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very quiet and peaceful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy from Lafayette in

Convenient

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Didn't really need the kitchenette, the rooms weren't as clean, staff was friendly, especially when I asked to be switched to another room due to an air conditioner not working proper, noisy and missing buttons. Then instead of two queen beds we were stuck with a twin and a queen. But for one night is was "ok" could have been cleaner in corners... Especially for $70 a night. But after a long day at show it was ok to crash in to sleep and not have to drive into Kokomo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, IL

Good place for an overnight trip

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Easy access and good restaurant next door
Location: Right off the road going into town, easy to get to.
It appears that this hotel may have been a converted 1 bedroom apartment building. We had a bedroom, kitchennette, bath, and smal front room where a single bed was. If you are in the area visiting it is a decent place to stop. Th Pizza place right next door was very good and worth going again.