Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from Boston, MA

Excellent location and very accomodating staff

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Sky Hotel in Tirana is an excellent place to stay. It is centrally located in the part of the city that has the best shopping and restaurants. You can walk everywhere safely. The staff is excellent! They are kind, responsive, and make you feel welcome and at home. The rooms are clean and well appointed with modern conveniences including walk in shower, Wi-Fi, nice desk area, built in luggage rack, full-length mirror, small fridge/mini-bar and plenty of storage. The bar and restaurant are at the top of the hotel and view is truly beautiful. The bar, which is at the very top, rotates slowly in a 360 degree circle, giving you an incredible view of Tirana. The restaurant is excellent and very reasonably priced. You really couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by H.S. from USA

Good location to go out at nights, nice new rooms

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice things: The hotel is located right in the hearth of block district, very close to restaurants, cafes, bars, clubs. Rooms are stylish and renovated. The hotel has a nice restaurant space for breakfast at the top of the hotel and also a rotating roof-top bar. Things to improve: The staff is friendly but they are not very experienced. The breakfast content can be improved, it was not really tasty. Rooms on the first and second floor can be a little noisy at nights due to the proximity to night clubs. Overall it's a nice deal especially due its location and being less expensive than Sheraton and Rogner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Okay but expensive

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stay in general was good and the room was clean and on good conditions, I have to say parking is shocking and the size of the room was a bit small for the high price they charge. on the end of summer season price should not remind that expensive . Food was good and the service very friendly. Location is perfect u can find anything u won't with in few minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from San Francisco, CA, USA

A Haven in a Colorful, Yet Challenging City

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Location: Excellent location in a trendy and college neighborhood
I have traveled in many countries (159) and stayed in many hotels, of different categories. Easily, I consider this hotel as one of the best. Our stay was made more pleasant by the hotel's driver Gazmend who took us to Berat and who saw to it the we ot safely to our next destination by arranging our ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyli from London, UK

Exellent location, modern hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: The modern look of the room, the shower and the Sky Bar and view.
Cons: Bed matress was a bit too soft
Location: Excellent, very central with underground parking available.
Staff were very friendly and felt like they went out of their way to help us. Room is very modern and comfortable except the matress was a little soft. Sky Bar and Resturant were great fun for a drink. The breakfast was good (not nearly as bad as other reviewers have written about so maybe they took that on board and improved it). Only problem was we had trouble finding it as we were told recently all the street names were changed and when we stopped to ask for directions no one know what the Sky Tower was. We used the underground carpark which was safe with security. The location of the hotel is very central with the museum and nice restruant near the park (to the left of the sheraton) within walking distance of the hotel. I would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Seattle

Great location, full-service hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2012
1: Easy walking distance to everything of tourist interest in Tirana. Busy retail/nightlife on streets southwest of the hotel. 2. Twelve minutes walk to/from the Airport Shuttle stop (250 Leks fare) 3. Nice 4-star room, bathroom with elegant glass shower stall. 4. Building is mixed use -- hotel on lower floors, condos above, so the building is easy to spot as you approach, but there's no identifying sign until you get to the front door. 5. Good buffet breakfast included. 6. I had 2 excellent lunches in the top-floor restaurant. Superb desserts, beautifully presented. (The Korca-style meatballs were heavenly!) And hotel guests get 10% off of already-reasonable prices. 7. Gym was adequate. 8. Complimentary internet workstation available in the lobby. 9. Negative: every time you leave the room and take the key, the heat/aircon and lights shut off... and when you return, the lights come back on, but the heat does not. If you don't remember to switch it on again, in a while you'll find yourself getting uncomfortable. 10. Room has safe deposit box (make up your own combination). Negative: last user had left it unfunctional, and housekeeping didn't check, so I had to ask to have somebody come up and reset it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Have fun

Posted Aug 16, 2011
New hotel so rooms are fresh. Breakfast on top floor with great views of Tirana.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Not Impressed

Posted Mar 18, 2011
You need to find the main switch for heating/cooling! Note, this will always be switched off as you leave the room with the key-card. There is a table with a TV, but uncomfortable to work at the table. The network cable is very short, can be only used at the table.