Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alastairfrom Nottingham

Great hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The location of this hotel is great. Also the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Location: This hotel is right in the central area of Tirana with great facilities (Bars, restaurants etc) and points of interest nearby.
This is a excellent hotel and would be suitable for anyone staying in Tirana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billfrom Mentone, Alabama

Quiet, Comfortable, Hospitable Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2013
The Theranda Hotel is an oasis of comfort and beauty, situated in a quiet area very near the heart of Tirana. The staff is extremely welcoming and hospitable, and my guestroom was wonderfully spacious and comfortable. Each morning's breakfast was delicious, with fresh bread obtained from a nearby bakery just before the hotel restaurant opened. I enjoyed every moment of my stay the the Theranda Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed three nights at this hotel in July. Great location, within walking distance of many nearby bars and restaurants. Room was large and clean, with a comfortable bed. Staff were exceedingly friendly, and very helpful in arranging onward transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamesfrom Glasgow, UK

Theandra Hotel, Tirana

Posted Feb 5, 2012
Pros: Its cleanliness and the friendliness and courtesy of the staff
Cons: Its location in a scruffy courtyard of the street
Location: Its location is ideal for visiting the City Centre and for its proximity to the multitude of restaurants, bars, and clubs of the Block.
On arrival, I was given a warm welcome and shown to my room. It was not quite what I had requested, and was changed immediately to my satisfaction. The hotel is very modern, even to the electronic room key. My room was spacious and airy, with plenty storage space. There was a safe provided. There was fresh fruit in the room and I asked on arrival for tea and coffee to be supplied. This was done and maintained during my stay. Towels were changed and the room cleaned thoroughly every day. Only continental breakfast was supplied, and was served in the bar, which was bright with a modern decor, The bar had an adequate supply of drinks, both alcoholic and soft, with coffee always available as is the Albanian custom. All the staff were fluent in English and were very friendly, and exceedingly useful with information about the area. The instructions given on the hotel website are excellent and there is no difficulty in finding it.The hotel is 5 minutes walk, from the Block, where the bulk of the restaurants, bars and clubs are to be found in Tirana, so there is no problem about finding place for lunch or dinner. In fact the hotel is ideally situated for visiting the city on foot, no place of interest is more than 15 minutes stroll. In the Block there are also many banks with ATMs, and the bank staff also speak very good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Oct 3, 2011
Nice little non-budget hotel: a bit hard to find. Friendly staff. Albania also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Norway

Theranda Hotel, very good, but some faults

Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 1 night in August 2011. A bit hard to find the hotel as it is located in a back alley. The service was excellent, very good english speaking staff. The breakfast was the best we had in Albania. Nice room, but the cleaning was not good as I found a lot of hair all over and the shower was dirty and the drain was clogged. Apart from the cleaning issues the hotel is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Great staff, good location

Posted Mar 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
I found this hotel to be comfortable, good value, a short walk to heaps of cafe's, restaurants and bars - with helpful and happy hotel staff.