Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Had a very nice visit to Tirana. This hotel has a lot of history and is very nice in the lobby. The rooms are typical European. Small and compact. The breakfast area is nice and open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Location but noisy

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Central location on the main square, but lots of traffic noise at the front - particularly policemen with whistles! Hotel comfortable enough and a resonable breakfast. Wifi works although doesn't seem to allow VPN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JEan-Michel from Brazil

Convenient hotel in the centre of Tirana

Posted May 23, 2014
Hotel was good, staff nice, room a bit small and bathroom with small shower and shower curtain (!), which is strange for a 4 stars hotel. But overall very good stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Also from UK

Felt let down

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've attended conferences in this hotel so thought I would book in. Sadly it was a real let down- the double bed was in reality two pushed together with the resultant problems with the join. The desk was hidden around a corner of the room with no natural light and so couldn't see the TV, view or indeed anything. Part of the storage was actually an extra pull down bed. There were next to no sockets available- I ended up unplugging the mini-bar. For the price it just wasn't worth it- will use Freddy's Hostel where I can even get a computer in my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristofer from Sweden

Decent hotel in the center of Tirana

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Shower needs a light above it. With the curtain closed, the shower was really dark.
Location: Rock Shock is a bar located below the hotel. AMAZING music!!!! Live show with amazing talent. Check it out on a Friday night!
Stay was enjoyable and the staff friendly. Had a good trustworthy taxi service right at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deb from New York

The Tirana Experience

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was excellent - walk to all site seeings. My view from the room was towards the square. The lobby staff were not so friendly at first but this changed with time. Could not get a kettle in the room to make tea - nor an iron to get clothes ready for my meeting. Surprisingly the food was affordable and very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pip from Sydney, Australia

Very central hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The location is its most positive aspect.
Very nice hotel right on the main square of the city. You can walk to all the sights, not that there are many for the tourist. Hotel restaurant has a very nice view over the square. A nice coffee lounge on the ground floor. This hotel is where all the Presidents stay, so very good value for money in that catagory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from London

Lovely hotel, fantastic location

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Almost everything, but the especially the location. Skanderbeg Square is such a stunning space and it was a joy to call it home for the evening.
Cons: The air conditioning wasn't working very well, causing the room to overheat during the night. A shame as it spoilt our night's sleep.
Location: Tirana is a great place to stroll around and sightsee, and you are right in the middle of it here. The National History Museum is next door.
We stayed on the last night of our holiday to avoid a long, early morning drive to the airport. We arrived and were directed into the free car park. A very friendly porter helped us with our bags, and the receptionist was serious but efficient. Our room, at the back of the hotel but still with great views from the 12th floor was quite small but very clean, well appointed and comfortable. Wifi worked well. The hotel is a brilliant 70s Communist style building. Sadly for nostalgia lovers it has been completely refurbished, though the lobby, stairs and mezzanine retain some very attractive original features. We had a sundowner on the terrace of the Palace of Culture in Skanderbeg Square followed by dinner at a nearby grill and beer place (world class qofte - just by the market). We returned to the hotel for coffee and raki on the terrace outside the ground floor bar. Great service and drinks, lovely peaceful and relaxed atmosphere despite being right on the main square of the capital city. Breakfast was exceptionally good, eaten out on the terrace overlooking Skanderbeg Square in the morning sun. Staff were very solicitous and discreet. Hummingbird moths were buzzing around the flowers on the terrace. Sublime start to a busy day of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from California

A Piece of Balkan Paradise

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, comfort, service, price, and friendly!