Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Had a very nice visit to Tirana. This hotel has a lot of history and is very nice in the lobby. The rooms are typical European. Small and compact. The breakfast area is nice and open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JEan-Michel from Brazil

Convenient hotel in the centre of Tirana

Posted May 23, 2014
Hotel was good, staff nice, room a bit small and bathroom with small shower and shower curtain (!), which is strange for a 4 stars hotel. But overall very good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristofer from Sweden

Decent hotel in the center of Tirana

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Shower needs a light above it. With the curtain closed, the shower was really dark.
Location: Rock Shock is a bar located below the hotel. AMAZING music!!!! Live show with amazing talent. Check it out on a Friday night!
Stay was enjoyable and the staff friendly. Had a good trustworthy taxi service right at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pip from Sydney, Australia

Very central hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The location is its most positive aspect.
Very nice hotel right on the main square of the city. You can walk to all the sights, not that there are many for the tourist. Hotel restaurant has a very nice view over the square. A nice coffee lounge on the ground floor. This hotel is where all the Presidents stay, so very good value for money in that catagory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from London

Lovely hotel, fantastic location

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Almost everything, but the especially the location. Skanderbeg Square is such a stunning space and it was a joy to call it home for the evening.
Cons: The air conditioning wasn't working very well, causing the room to overheat during the night. A shame as it spoilt our night's sleep.
Location: Tirana is a great place to stroll around and sightsee, and you are right in the middle of it here. The National History Museum is next door.
We stayed on the last night of our holiday to avoid a long, early morning drive to the airport. We arrived and were directed into the free car park. A very friendly porter helped us with our bags, and the receptionist was serious but efficient. Our room, at the back of the hotel but still with great views from the 12th floor was quite small but very clean, well appointed and comfortable. Wifi worked well. The hotel is a brilliant 70s Communist style building. Sadly for nostalgia lovers it has been completely refurbished, though the lobby, stairs and mezzanine retain some very attractive original features. We had a sundowner on the terrace of the Palace of Culture in Skanderbeg Square followed by dinner at a nearby grill and beer place (world class qofte - just by the market). We returned to the hotel for coffee and raki on the terrace outside the ground floor bar. Great service and drinks, lovely peaceful and relaxed atmosphere despite being right on the main square of the capital city. Breakfast was exceptionally good, eaten out on the terrace overlooking Skanderbeg Square in the morning sun. Staff were very solicitous and discreet. Hummingbird moths were buzzing around the flowers on the terrace. Sublime start to a busy day of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from California

A Piece of Balkan Paradise

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, comfort, service, price, and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Can from Los Angeles

City center

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Nice hotel,comfortable room good price -Thanks to Expedia - central place ,good breakfast included, Lobby is good ,helpfull and nice staff ,nice Mercedes hotel taxi s,good restaurant, But lack of Electrical outlets, I recommend to everyone and I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from mission,tx

Close to main square

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Call to prayer was reallybloudcin the early morning. Try to get room in back where it won't wake you up.
Location: Many key sights near by.
Nicely located with access to main square and interesting sights.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from Ireland

Of 15 nights,15 hotels in the Balkans:THE WORST

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Big mistake by booking this hotel, should have stayed in the cheaper & nicer hotels in Blokku, where all the restaurants are and you feel safer. We checked in and noticed the air conditioning wasn't cooling. Hours later never cooled, reception who said they would send a technician which took ages, who finally said it couldn't be fixed. Receptionist wanted to give us inferior room and insisted he could not give us anything better. We said we would check out so then it turned out he did have a better one.This was a big waste of time and happened after 1 am.The toilet kept making noises and the wifi did not work in the room.The ac in the new room did work but never cooled to a comfortable level. The toilet, the bidet and the sink kept clogging, not a nice scene.Manager at the spa was very unfriendly, said it was closed 30 minutes before closing time, we didn't accept this so he got in a very bad mood mistreating his staff who were trying to be helpful. Breakfast was very average, only good thing was the view. The worst thing was the sales manager (as the manager sales seemed to always be busy to talk to us). She didn't apologise but kept disagreeing with us and making excuses. You can forgive the installations and technical difficulties but not the service and negative attitude of the staff which represents management. We were on a 15 night trip to the Balkans, in 15 different hotels, ranging from 3 to 5 star luxury resorts. Needless to say this was definitely the worst!