Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangalore

Decent hotel very close to Tirupati bus stand

Posted Apr 7, 2015
24 hr. Check in is much appreciated :-) Charged extra for converting from non.AC to AC room. Limited menu but tasty food in restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed with family, worth of its cost.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Easy access, very near to bus stand
Cons: breakfast included, can provide more options
Stayed with family, worth of its cost. Good Parking is available.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was told that we will be given a An room when booked online by hotels.com but we ended up landing in non ac room.service was very poor,only after 2 to 3 reminders we got drinking water. wifi is not working at the time of our stay. it was told by staff that ot will take 2 to 3 days for wifi to be available
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Murugesanfrom chennai

review on PLR Grand Tirupati

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
never recommend to anyone
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chandrufrom Mumbai

Ok place; neighborhood is horrible

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a so-so place. It is behind the main bus stand at Tirupati. The neon lights are indeed Grand from a distance. However, the place is anything but grand! The neighborhood and approach kind of stinks and you are afraid to tread around. The hotel should strive to improve its neighborhood and the general upkeep of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vchopadefrom Bangalore

Best stay near Tirupati

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Value for money, best location, very convenient for visiting Tirumala and Padmavati temple. Also good options of Veg food available in and around the hotel. If I go to Tirupati, I will stay here again and will recommend to my family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangalore

Nice hotel close to APSRTC Bus stand

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel is good. Very close to the Bus stand. Many Restaurants are also nearby. Room was clean. Bed sheets were clean. Bath room was also very clean. Overall, the hotel is good bet for short stay. Only concern is the access road that stinks
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chennai

Need more responsible reception staff

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: rooms were decent and pretty clean
Cons: Treat guests with respect. Remember you are in the "hospitality" services industry.
People don't reach a hotel from next door. They drive / fly travel hundreds of Kilometers to reach the place. Treat them with basic courtesy and listen to them. If there is a discrepancy in the booking help sort it out with the booking agent. Don't disown the traveler and ask him to sort it out as if it has nothing to do with u. In spite of most of the rooms being vacant, not sure how you guys can afford to be so aloof and not even attempt to help sort out a booking issue. Amazing...
2 out of 5
Recommended
by nimit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com