Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leah from San Francisco

Diving at Blue Water Inn

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the off season and hotel room is ~1/2 price, so EXCELLENT value. Beach is nice, location is great, pretty much your own private beach. Food is good but dinner is a little pricey, its worth a few nights eating in town which is just a short (but quite a hill) hike to the nearby village (bring a flashlight). Diving was great, visibility was not the best but quality of dive shop, gear and dive master/instructor made the diving even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

beautiful location

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
a very enjoyable stay. lovely location right on the beach. comfortable room with immaculate bathrorom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

Great hotel - some notes about location

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: treatment by staff, gorgeous beach
Cons: The road in could be smoother and less steep.
Location: Many tour guides are right next to the hotel. You can look out over the water and see the house formerly owned by Ian Fleming. Snorkeling, diving, etc
This hotel was fantastic and located along the best beach in Speyside. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I loved our stay here, and they truly made us feel special. One cautionary note: to get to the hotel, you have to walk up a very steep road on a hill, then the walk down is equally steep. Keep in mind that unless you want the exercise, you'll probably need to call a cab to get in and out of the hotel to the rest of the island, unless you have a car rented. We made the hike just fine.The town is a short 10 minute walk away and has some neat restaurants like Birdwatchers and Jemma's. If you are looking for a place to crash late at night after partying in the town, this may not be the best location, unless you want a long drive in. This is a great place for relaxation and enjoying the different tours available and exploring nature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from NC

Wonderful location.

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Viewa, beach, dive shop.
Cons: Food cost.
Location: Perfect.
Wonderful location with a good beach. Good food but expensive. Dive shop on premesis. Friendly staff. I definetly would return to this property. Try to get a package deal with partial board, breakfast and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TreborInQ

The most relaxing place I've been to

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is great. Food prices are fair. The town is a 15 minute walk, and things to see on way. Beach and pool were ideal. The only thing missing was a gym and massage service. Most activities can be booked by opertors that come to the resort, and the snorkling, diving, island drive, we did were all quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marvin from Port Perry Ontario

A mediocre stay at the Blue Waters Inn

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: the beach and the overall setting
Cons: the toilet that required pumping to flush and the ad that said that all the rooms had been upgraded - not true
Location: It is a very private beautiful beach front hotel with lots of jungle and trails surrounding it.
The Blue Waters Inn has a wonderful natural setting. The most disappointing part of our stay was the very uneven service. About half of the staff is pretty good, but the other half gave us the impression that they would enjoy their jobs much better if they had no guests to serve. The staff needs training and a better attitude and we found them rather frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Madison, MS, USA

Great Getaway

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: The beach, infinity pool, food and drinks.
Location: Secluded location......an hour from the airport.....worth the drive.
This hotel was recently renovated and is beautiful. It is set in a secluded cove on a gorgeous beach. Small resort with good service. Very relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerry F

1 week in Tobago

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Best Hotel in Tobago. and the Half moon hotel as well. I know because I check out the rest of them. . Great location. If you want hotel on the beach. This is the one. I think it has the best bay on Tobago. and private as well. Would go back there again. Booking through this site is a must. Cheaper than going direct. You be mad not to spend one there before leaving Tobago. The photo's on this site is not up to date. You have to check their own web site, gives you a good idea what it looks like. . Also the manager there is very help full and on the ball. .but only one thing no fridge in a standard room. You could ask for a cool box. If you are nice to the staff. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAvid from Valencia, Venezuela

Beach front hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: BEACH FRONT, and privateness
Location: private bay with no other ground access than that of the hotel
Very pleasant couples Hotel with reasonable price, Very pleasant couples Hotel with reasonable price, Very pleasant couples Hotel with reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BART

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
I ENJOYED EVERY MOMENT THE SCEENERY IS BEAUTIFUL AND THE BEACH SPLENDOR, LOVE IT !!!