Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Annefrom Port of Spain

Mixed impressions

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The booking through hotels.com was never registered with the hotel, but luckily they had spare rooms. However, we had to swap rooms half way through the stay and were met with rooms that were not prepared for us. Managed to have them find my original booking to avoid double charges. Other than this the hotel is great. Secluded beach with a lot of options for activities. Good diving, food and nice people. Would recommend others staying here, but make sure their bookings are all sorted in advance...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 7090janefrom Melton Mowbray, UK

Nice place in stunning location; great for diving

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very pleasant hotel, right on a lovely beach. Friendly, helpful staff. All good apart from the slightly disappointing quality of the food - expensive and not-very-special buffet each night....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenneth Clarke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evelfrom London

Quiet and away from it all . Friendly service!

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for relaxation and sun. The staff were helpful and friendly and the bar made a mean cocktail - mud slide. Our room was very spacious and it would be great if only they did put a complimentary bottle of water for the first day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimfrom UK

relaxed, small, unpretentious, perfect for us

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: the coffee
Location: birdwatching, snorkelling, diving
Blue Waters inn was exactly what we were looking for. If you want nightly entertainment and super-smart slick service it is not for you. If you want a peaceful, place where staff are friendly; if you don't mind a bit of confusion, accompanied by good will and humour then this will appeal. The setting is perfect - right on the beach and there are a couple of informal restaurants close by, serving pretty good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Williamfrom Brockville, Ontario

Blue Waters resort

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Lovely beach to walk (about 150 yards) Quiet ambience. Hummingbirid feeders next to your deck infront of your room. Secure area without any transients
Cons: Room safe
Location: Close to rainforest, great scuba diving , very colourful coral and seahorses!
My wife and I (late 50''s) stayed here for 5 days in late Nov 2013. This is a small boutique hotel, isolated on the nortbeast coast of Tobago, less than a km from Speyside at the end of a mountain road that very much controls access and ensures security. The hotel is ocean front 2 storey, with the waves lapping on a soft brown sand beach about 30 feet from your room or from the hotel covered but outdoor terace dining room ( there is also an indoor dining room, but I don't think I ever say anyone use it!) People who stay here seem to be either scuba divers or bird watchers. We dove with Blue Water Div'n, on site at one end, with a very sturdy wharf to get you onto one of 2 boats ( boats have outboard twin 70 hp on a skiff that can take 10 divers. They are really very functional, but not glitzy new dive boats. The only minor problem would be if lots of people have complex camera gear on the boat) The dive area is protected by the offshore island, and even though it was windy, we dove every day without problem (we got skunked at the south end of the island for the last 2 days of our trip, so wished we had stayed longer at Blue Water). Breakfast is included with room, and included a buffet as well as ordering a la carte. Meals were generally good. Ambience and interaction with other guests at the quiet bar or beach was excellent. Rooms were modern, with up to date bathroom etc. No safe, although they have a safe at the front desk for you to check your valuables/passport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorenafrom Port of Spain

Perfect location hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Locations, privacy and facilities
Cons: More variety at breakfast and for snacks.
Location: Visit and hike in Little Tobago island and take a tour in a glass bottom boat.
My husband and I stayed during a weekend at this hotel and it was incredible. The beach was almost private, the room had a really nice ocean view and the food was good. The hotel facilities are modern. We used the jacuzzi, the swimming pool and a kayak without any problems and the bar was opened and we had lovely drinks. This was our forth time in Tobago and we highly recommend this hotel, one of the best on the Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com