Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evel from London

Quiet and away from it all . Friendly service!

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for relaxation and sun. The staff were helpful and friendly and the bar made a mean cocktail - mud slide. Our room was very spacious and it would be great if only they did put a complimentary bottle of water for the first day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from UK

relaxed, small, unpretentious, perfect for us

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: the coffee
Location: birdwatching, snorkelling, diving
Blue Waters inn was exactly what we were looking for. If you want nightly entertainment and super-smart slick service it is not for you. If you want a peaceful, place where staff are friendly; if you don't mind a bit of confusion, accompanied by good will and humour then this will appeal. The setting is perfect - right on the beach and there are a couple of informal restaurants close by, serving pretty good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Brockville, Ontario

Blue Waters resort

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Lovely beach to walk (about 150 yards) Quiet ambience. Hummingbirid feeders next to your deck infront of your room. Secure area without any transients
Cons: Room safe
Location: Close to rainforest, great scuba diving , very colourful coral and seahorses!
My wife and I (late 50''s) stayed here for 5 days in late Nov 2013. This is a small boutique hotel, isolated on the nortbeast coast of Tobago, less than a km from Speyside at the end of a mountain road that very much controls access and ensures security. The hotel is ocean front 2 storey, with the waves lapping on a soft brown sand beach about 30 feet from your room or from the hotel covered but outdoor terace dining room ( there is also an indoor dining room, but I don't think I ever say anyone use it!) People who stay here seem to be either scuba divers or bird watchers. We dove with Blue Water Div'n, on site at one end, with a very sturdy wharf to get you onto one of 2 boats ( boats have outboard twin 70 hp on a skiff that can take 10 divers. They are really very functional, but not glitzy new dive boats. The only minor problem would be if lots of people have complex camera gear on the boat) The dive area is protected by the offshore island, and even though it was windy, we dove every day without problem (we got skunked at the south end of the island for the last 2 days of our trip, so wished we had stayed longer at Blue Water). Breakfast is included with room, and included a buffet as well as ordering a la carte. Meals were generally good. Ambience and interaction with other guests at the quiet bar or beach was excellent. Rooms were modern, with up to date bathroom etc. No safe, although they have a safe at the front desk for you to check your valuables/passport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorena from Port of Spain

Perfect location hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Locations, privacy and facilities
Cons: More variety at breakfast and for snacks.
Location: Visit and hike in Little Tobago island and take a tour in a glass bottom boat.
My husband and I stayed during a weekend at this hotel and it was incredible. The beach was almost private, the room had a really nice ocean view and the food was good. The hotel facilities are modern. We used the jacuzzi, the swimming pool and a kayak without any problems and the bar was opened and we had lovely drinks. This was our forth time in Tobago and we highly recommend this hotel, one of the best on the Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Montreal/Canada

nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: the location
Cons: add a mini fridge in each room
the location of the hotel is perfect for a quiet get away. The staff is friendly and supportive. All rooms have a great view of the beautiful bay. With sunny 36C every day I missed a little fridge in the room for cold drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hope

Blue Waters adventure

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: The location, the staff, the activities in the area...the wildlife and the birds, the opportunity to scuba and snorkel.
Cons: The television cable service was down when I was there.
Location: It was so beautiful...the jungle the mountain and the reef. I enjoyed swimming snorkeling, the glassbottom boat, the birding on Little Tobago, hiking
Thank you so much to the wonderful Blue Waters staff. I really enjoyed the wildlife, the amazing birds, snorkling and the trip to Little Tobago. I really enjoyed seeing the sealife and the birdlife. The staff was amazing, helpful knowledgable and kind. Thank you to Stacey (at the front desk), she went out of her way to make my stay a pleasant one. Z and Jason were very educated about the surrounding area, the birds and the wildlife
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carly from Toronto, ON, Canada

Blue Waters Inn, Speyside

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Location and layout - the private cove gave the hotel beautiful scenery, and the infinity pool is massively jealousy-inducing with friends!
Cons: Food - dinners were very expensive and not much for vegetarians.
Location: It is a VERY windy road from the airport/ferry - dramamine may be necessary - but 100% worth it.
Absolutely wonderful experience. We were in the block of rooms 29-40 which seem to be the best - second (of two) floors with vaulted ceilings much higher than in the other two room blocks. The location and layout of the hotel were perfect. A long drive from the airport/ferry terminal but well worth it. Stacey at the front desk helped us with our ever-changing arrival plans and had Andy pick us up from the airport. Andy was so great we also had him take us on a 4-hour island tour and drive us back to the airport when we left. The overall experience at the hotel felt private and low-key, exactly what we were hoping for. The music at The Shipwreck Bar was the best - yacht rock our first afternoon, slow jams in the evenings, and Otis Redding over breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A.

Small undiscovered paradise escape

Posted Jul 6, 2013
We stayed here for about a week. Everything in Tobago is relaxed, including service. Do not expect to be pampered. This inn is perfect for the traveler looking to totally disconnect and get away from the world for a bit. The food served is the one downside, as I suspect most of it is frozen and not prepared fresh. However, most rooms offer a kitchen so cooking for yourself is not difficult. This hotel is not central to the island, but instead offers a genuine get away. There is fantastic diving, free use of the rafts and also a glass bottom boat service. Breakfast is also complimentary. Overall we loved our stay and are very pleased that we chose Blue Waters Inn. What a lovely paradise!!