Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great hotel by the beach

Posted May 28, 2015
It was a great experience staying at the resort, the beach was steps away and the pool was always empty. The had a bar in the pool but no bartender (good thing we brought our own liquor. The bathroom in the rooms were not all that great but the rooms were fine besides from that. And since I had two rooms for five people it was great that the rooms connected. I didn't like the fact that the room was charged an extra persons fee as an extra bed was not provided and when I stood at the Hilton in Trinidad I did not have that issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Enjoyed the view of the beach and sea.

Posted May 15, 2015
Cons: My wife had difficulty climbing the many steps from our room to the restaurant.
Dinner prepared by the chef with fish we caught the same day was excellent and was the high light of our stay. I personally enjoyed my long swims across the length of the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon Canada

Nice hotel but a long hike down to the beach

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Stayed 1 night with a group of 16 and it suited our needs well. Was overpriced and the breakfast was mediocre at best. Best check in process ever for our group and the desk staff are very nice and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Empty

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Only 3 other guest rooms were rented. Bars were closed. Pool not cleaned. Minimal facilities available. I had stayed there 8 yrs ago and was busy and bustling then. Now in need of some maintainence upgrades and guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Baltimore.

Recommended

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
The resort is pretty nice. Nothing super special but very good for the price. What makes the Grafton special is the beach that it's on. One of the prettiest beaches ever right on your doorstep. There's a beach bar out front that is a wonderful place to catch a sunset. I would definitely come back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by audreyfrom Jonesboro

Will not go again.

Posted Feb 27, 2015 
I was so happy I did not take the all inclusive package, it would have been a waste of my money. There are no actitives on this resort and the employees are lousy except for one guy name Damian and the room attendant I had. The place was almost empty. I suggest you take this place off your list.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nadine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JEFFREYfrom baltimore

lover trip

Posted Feb 16, 2015 
It was ok but they need to up grade and paint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel staff

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The food was excellent. Except for the dinner was very little for the expensive price
Cons: Update the hotel
Location: Great location
The hotel is s bit dated. No electrical outlet in the bathroom. The rooms are a bit musty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

Nice place to stay for a quick getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: It was a nice place to go if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle. Pleasant place.
Cons: Replacing light bulbs in the lobby. No real entertainment at the hotel, far from shopping and night life.
Location: The beach. No shopping and only one restaurant in addition the hotel restaurant.
It was a perfect place for a weekend getaway . The hotel staff was curteous and helpful. The room was comfortable, the food decent and the facilities acceptable (aging fixtures). We especially liked the accessability to the beach.