Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Lovely hotel with pleasant accommodating staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great location, exceptional staff, lovely rooms
Cons: No need to overcharge for the extras - if fair prices were charged, reviews would be exceptional and the placed would be full at all times.
Location: Very centrally located, minutes from Scarborough city. Easy to get just about anywhere on the island. Car rentals available.
This hotel is in a great location, with beautiful views from every room and access to the beach through the associated hotel across the street. The room was very spacious, with a wonderful balcony. Air conditioning was working and so appreciated after long days in the sun. WIFI was reliable and effective and worked throughout the hotel, restaurant, hotel across the way, at the pools and even on the beach. There was a mini fridge in the room allowing us to purchase a few things at the mini-mart just down the road, saving on expensive bar bills. Highly recommend that you pack what you need, including bug spray because extras are VERY expensive ($10US for a can of OFF). The restaurant associated with the hotel is pleasant, the food good, but again VERY expensive. After our first night there, we found much more reasonable hotels elsewhere on the island. Staff were exceptional, accommodating our every need. When the room we were given was not as promised (we had reserved a king size bed), we were upgraded to a superior penthouse at no extra charge. As this was off season, the cafe in the hotel was not open, but again, access across the street was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent attention to detail and presentation by hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Only slight criticism was that breakfast not up to same high standard.
Location: Walking distance to Scarborough.
Very peaceful location. Relaxing time. We would highly recommond to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shari from Trinidad

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
This a nice hotel with a beautiful view and a wonderful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Divaro from New Jersey

Not what i Expected

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very pleasant but the hotel was not located on the Beach I went to a nearby beach called store bay !
1 out of 5
Recommended
by 2ME from Victoria, BC

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was a clapped out, scuzzy, overpriced dump. It had formerly been called the The Old Donkey House. Even the donkeys moved out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonya from Tobago

ok

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in went smooth. But I was told there was a sofa bed in room, not so but they brought up a unfolding chair mattress. Rooms needs up grading. But nice and quiet a view of the ocean. Food at the restaurant across was good. Buffet was good for breakfast. Probably would stay across the street if I went back to Tobago. no activities near by had to catch a Taxi everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from London

A quiet boutique hotel with a colonial style

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Cons: Wireless internet reception can be patchy.
Location: Bacolet beach is only a short walk, Scarborough, the cinema and airport are only an inexpensive taxi journey away.
Ideally located both close to a secluded beach and a pleasant walking distance from Scarborough. Rooms have an attractive colonial style and are clean comfortable and air conditioned. Hotel has a secluded infinity pool and staff are pleasant and helpful. The restaurant serves a good hot breakfast and a good selection of dishes for lunch and dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jess from Sacramento

Not bad, not good

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was so so...the rooms at Bacolet beach hotel are owned by the same people and they have wifi unlike Half Moon. They are right across the street from each other.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jess from California

Not the best

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
If I came to Tobago again, I would stay somewhere else. It included breakfast but it was pretty bad. The beach at the hotel was not good at all and the reason we stayed there was because it said it on the beach. There is no wifi at all at half moon but there is at bacolet beach club across the street (which is owned by the same people).
5 out of 5
by Lindy from UK

Lovely isolated hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: The air con
Cons: The isolation
Location: Very cut off from shops and everything
The hotel and staff were great however you do need a car to get around and we didn t realise you had to walk down so many steps to get to the beach which I couldn't t do due to dodgy knees. The staff said the capital was just a mile down the road but believe me it was more than that and in the intense heat it seemed even further we tried it once before hiring a car it is a lovely place but be prepared for isolation.