Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel , soaked in charm .

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Wonderful experience , everything was excellent , the food , the accommodation and the serene beach club .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveler74 from CO

Guaycura

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great restored colonial building immaculately maintained. Beautiful rooftop views and great bar and pool rooftop. We stayed in the largest suite it was spacious and very comfortable. Only negative no desk, husband works a bit when traveling and not having a place to set up in room was a negative. They do have a great library and large outdoor shaded patio with tons of seating on the main level. Tried to set up a massage no communication from hotel to confirm, had massages elsewhere come to find out they had masseuses waiting for us but never communicated or confirmed our appointments. In the morning hard to get a cup of coffee staff was slim or nowhere to be found. It is off season maybe they have less staff during these months. Great location, I would stay here again not perfect but pretty darn close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brida from Los Angeles

Sweet hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful front desk, great food (free continental breakfast; I then ordered eggs/ham to go with and paid extra, but very good!)! I was single female; totally safe location. Excellent roof-top bar for glass of wine. Great wifi. Lovely room, quiet and beautiful. I needed nurturing space after 5 days of adult palapa camping and cold showers. Todos Santos is adorable, interesting location; lots to explore. Not inexpensive anything, however, so be prepared with muchos pesos. Only bummer to me was driving out to their beach club along BUMPY dirt road; extremely confusing after the turn-off of the main highway. Noisy tractors; all male workers, no services ready at the beach club, but it WILL be nice someday. Just a long, long way to drive off the beaten path with confusing signage. Otherwise, a great boutique hotel; super staff. Romantic possibilities, had I had that option. Did not unfortunately use the next door spa services d/t time constraints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from costa mesa, ca

Nicest Place to stay in Todos Santos

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were in Todos Santos for a wedding. The Guaycura was very clean,relaxing and service was more than accommodating. Octavio was one of the best concierge I have ever encountered, he was very helpful and gave us suggestions to places to eat dinner and things to do in town. Although, the Guaycura has amazing food and entertainment. The only thing I think they need a bit improvement on is the bathrooms... a little dated. The sun deck has some of the best views!!! almost forgot about that! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina

Lovely!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. This was such a fabulous breath of fresh air after staying in a giant all-inclusive in Cabo. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelagh Claw from Sausalito , CA

relaxation

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I had a wonderful stay. The food and service incredible. The chef taking the time to come up to roof deck and meet us , after amazing apetizers. Fransisco staff waiter, superb, professional and very personable, happy etc. The only down side was not being able to open the window to room 204 (?)left side facing elevator and we were very cold even when air conditioning turned off . We have and will recommend to our friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rosemary Ford from Seattle

Luxury without pretention

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Todos Santos is expanding in size, activities and interests to more people without losing its original essence of quiet welcome and history. The Guaycura is part of that development which appeals to those seeking extra comfort and elegance. It is a beautiful building, preserved and well cared for, the staff are all most welcoming and attentive, and all that Todos Santos offers is on your doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudia Farias from Guadalajara, Mexico

The most relaxed stay

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a perfect hotel to stay at Todos Santos. They offer every service you need, food is very good and service is excellent. All hosts were very kind. Location is excellent because you can walk everywhere. Manager was always available for any question and they were able to meet every request we had. Next time, I will be back at Guaycura.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com