Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sudbury, Ontario

Beautiful, Authentic Mexican-style Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Visitors expecting television and phones in the rooms will be disappointed. No internet access, but Wifi is available.
Location: Well located in Todos Santos giving easy walking access to restaurants and market/stores. 15 minute driving distance to a number of beautiful beaches
Well decorated and styled hotel in center of town, comfortable, clean and safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Rebuilding after the hurricane

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Check in and check out were a breeze. The grounds are very nice.
Cons: Restoration of the pool area as soon as possible
Location: Chocolate clams at Compa Chava, Las Palmas beach km 57, amazing coffee at Baja Beans and fabulous food and view at Hierbabuena, both in Pescadero
We stayed at Hotel California two years ago and we had a wonderful time. I remember the pool area being magical, with lots of trees and plants giving shade, a sense of seclusion, and intimacy. Now all the plants are gone due to the hurricane Odile. The staff is slowly cleaning up, replanting and trying to bring back the charm. As for the hotel itself, the rooms are simple and clean; some of them face the main road in Todos Santos and it gets noisy very early. I would make it a stop for 1-2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Guadalajara

Un clásico de todos santos.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: El servicio y atención del personal.
Un hotel ubicado en el principal cuadro de el poblado. Destaca el servicio y atención de todo el personal quienes en todo momento estuvieron al pendiente de nuestra estancia. Cuentan con un muy buen restaurant donde se puede disfrutar de un rato muy agradable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JtotheBexfrom Sacramento

Great building, great service, icky pool.

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel California was a pretty hotel: colorful lobby, lots of interesting art and a well established bar and restaurant attached. Check in was easy, service was great. Our room (#11) was perfect for two friends who want separate beds. A/C worked well, great beds, and private balcony was nice enough. The worst part of this hotel was the pool. It was murky, green, and smelled like grease. It wasn't so bad on our first day and, as it was unbearably hot in Todos Santos during our trip, we tried our best to 'get over it' and use it to cool off. The next day, the pool looked even worse. Another arriving hotel guest came over to assess the pool and confirmed our nagging instinct that it probably wasn't a good idea to use it. Did I mention how unbearably hot it was? (We were desperate.) We considered mentioning it to front desk but were intimidated by the owner who staffed the front desk in the afternoons. The guy who checked us in was awesome; she, however, was gruff, grumpy, and snarky. We came to her with other questions in previous days and were surprised at how negative her attitude was. We sensed that we wouldn't get much resolve with her about the pool if we asked, so just left and found another pool to spend time at. Besides the pool, the hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amberfrom La Costa, CA

Beautiful Hotel with wonderful service

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it!!!! Clean, comfortable, wonderful artwork, and impeccable service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaretfrom La Paz, BCS, MX

What a lovely place!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel California in Todos Santos, Baja California Sur, Mexico is terrific. Every single employee, manager and even the owner were awesome. The only exception was the bartender on a Sunday night. He clearly was not happy and didn't want to be there. But the hotel itself is clean and quiet. The small pool was refreshing after a hike to the beach. The restaurant is first class. The room and all amenities were high quality. I definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allyfrom Cabo San Lucas

Artsy, beautiful, affordable boutique hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is amazing. If the Eagles song really is based on this hotel, I agree with the lyric about how you can never leave. And it's because you will never want to! The details in the hotel are fantastic. It is filled with local, regional, and national art, vibrant colors, and a peaceful vibe. The pool is like an oasis, surrounded by Palm trees and beautiful flowers. I love the potted plants and beautiful planters all over the property. We had room #1 with a king sized bed and private patio and it was comfortable, clean, and cozy. The food at the restaurant was fantastic and the staff very friendly and helpful. We live in Cabo and plan to come at least once a month. This is a very special place, especially at night when the hotel is filled with hand-lit candles and beautiful lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antoniofrom Vigevano

Hotel di charme,è veramente molto carino.

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hotel è il famoso "hotel california"è in una cittadina tranquilla,per alcuni fin troppo,l'arredo delle parti comuni è di design storico,anche le camere sembrano quelle dei viaggiatori di un tempo.Tappeti,letti altissimi e "comodosi" mobili e suppellettili particolari.Pulito,in posizione comoda per visitare il centro del paese,parcheggio di fronte o a lato gratuito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by valterfrom italia

hotel molto pittoresco

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bellissimo hotel storico con splendidi colori , quadri ed arredi. Ottima la biancheria. Manca il frigo