Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gute Erholung

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Da das Hotel direkt an der Hauptstraße liegt war es bei offenem Fenster zu laut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Very Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights and although a little further from Freiburg than we thought it was a beautiful drive and location! Friendly staff and delicious, fresh breakfast. Rooms were very clean and we had a great view out the back of the stream and mountains. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury UK

Stay in the Black Forest

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The views from our windows and the helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: If it could be manned full time it would give a better impression to first time visitors.
Location: Magnificent scenery and a very pleasant little town about a mile away.
We chose this hotel at random from a list on the internet and were slightly surprised on arrival to find it unmanned. It was necessary to go to another local hotel to get the keys. However it was clean and comfortable and the views of the surrounding area from our bedroom windows were stunning. Staff were back on duty next morning and provided an excellent breakfast and were friendly and helpful. Despite the lack of staff when we arrived we were impressed with the hotel and would gladly go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annefrom New Jersey, USA

Wonderful small hotel in the mountains.

Posted May 10, 2014
This hotel took me by surprise. The staff was wonderful, the rooms were quaint and very clean, the view from our window was extraordinary and the restaurant was delicious (we ate there for every meal, everyday of our stay).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B

Tolles Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ein Sehr schönes Hotel mit tollem Frühstück! Ich war sehr zufrieden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dominikfrom Ne a freiburg im breisgau heimat stadt

Au cœur des montagnes à proximité du Feldberg

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Le caractère typique deutsch.
Cons: Sauna mal réglé
Location: Situe a proximité de fribourg
Quelques jours en Allemagne dans cet hotel typique avec le personnel en dirndl et les recettes locales au restaurant. Décoration Schwarzwald. Très bon séjour au cœur des fraîches montagnes. sauna et Spa a améliorer. Manque aussi la wifi. Mais cela fait parti du repos intellectuel bien venu. Petit dej a la hauteur! Nous recommandons cet hotel avec son personnel si sympathique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Qwesyfrom Stuttgart, Deutschland

Einfach gut und schön

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Die Lage in dem kleinen Ort Muggenbrunn
Cons: -
Location: An der Straße in Muggenbrunn gelegen
Das Hotel ist ein nettes Hotel in schöner Lage, an der Hauptstraße im Ort gelegen (wo i. d. Regel aber nicht so viel los ist). Insgesamt ist das Hotel schön, auch das Abendessen auf der sonnenbeschienenen Terrasse ist schön. Mein Zimmer war schön und gepflegt. Die Bedienung ist nett und zuvorkommend. Am nächsten Morgen brauchte ich leider das Frühstück um 06:00 Uhr. Auch das war kein Problem, ich konnte auf das angeschlossene Partnerhotel (2 km entfernt) Waldhotel am Notschreipass unkompliziert zurückgreifen (Frühstück im Hotel Grüner Baum ist ab 07:00 Uhr).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com