Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Morning coffee & stroll on the beach!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Restaurant was very nice, room was extremely spacious, all the staf we dealt with were very friendly and accomodating.
Hotel is beautifully located right on the beach. We could make our own coffee in the room (they even had liquid flavoured creamers-not the powdered stuff) and then have a beautiful stroll on the beach at low tide. It is not in Tofino proper, but it is a quick drive away & Tofino itself has become quite "Touristy" . There was a Stand up paddle board school right at the hotel, which my kids enjoyed and a surf lesson shop just down the street (but you did need to drive,as they chose a different beach to do the lessons) I had read comments about a smell, but I think that might just be the smell of the beach at low tide...being from Central Canada, we are not used to it, but I noticed it everywhere we stayed on Vancouver Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location and pleasant room.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location, room amenities, staff.
Cons: Wi-Fi availability. Often we could not connect at all, and service was very slow. Service was better in the lobby, but staff did not tell us this.
Location: Near Tofino, with many good restaurants, coffee bars and galleries. Near the Pacific Rim National Park, with good beaches and hiking.
The location, right on a beautiful beach, was great. The room was very comfortable. Dinner at the restaurant was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Brilliant location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: WiFi connection in all rooms
Wonderful location directly overlooking the Pacific. Room a bit noisy due to people overhead. So if booking go for room on top level. WiFi is free but only works near reception so most rooms can not get a connection - very frustrating! But overall a great place to stay and lots of interesting things to do very nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel in Spectacular setting

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: - the wifi coverage is weak, virtually nonexistent in the rooms - breakfast: oatmeal would benefit from the offer of fruit on top.
Great in all respects except for problematic wifi coverage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa ontario

Awesome location...beautiful views from room

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location and dining room ...beds comfortable ...surf school and rentals of all equipment.
Location: Many terrific trails nearby....of course sup and surfing can not be better!
We arrived at the tin wis best western and were greeted by a terrific view from our room. The on-site restaurant had wonderful food and the wait staff was very attentive and friendly. The calm waters allowed one to try paddle boarding, beachcombing or just watching the beautiful sunset! Terrific location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

A very average room, nothing special.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Very upset that we reserved a room on line that slept 5 people (a loft) and when we got there and we did NOT get that room. We got a room thay slept 4 only any we had a put a teanager on the floor every night. Not happy about that!!!! And we still paid $300.00 a night and it did not accomadate us at all. Very uncomfortable! And very dissapointed. And no air conditioning! Very stuffy with is all in a very small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

2 night stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great location steps to beach. Not the best beach in terms of surfing or boogybisrdung but great for the smaller kids and beach combing. All rooms have great views. Service was very slow at restaurant and food was a bit disappointing, overall can't beat location so close to tofino!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Nice place on the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location is nice. Restaurant was nice.
Cons: No kitchenette. A family could spend a small fortune eating at the restaurant. There is a coop market 5 minutes away.
Location: There are better beaches to try surfing. We rented a board and wetsuit down the road from the hotel. It was a good price.
The beach had small waves. Not suitable for surfing. You can paddleboard. The staff were really friendly. It might be circumstantial...but during our stay...one of the two washing machines went out of order. When it went back into service it left blue dots on our whites. The advertised wifi didnt work very well (no biggie but some where upset). On the last night after a long day, both hottubs were out of order. There isnt a pool. As much as we like Tofino and the fact these things happen...I will look elsewhere for accomodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only positive is that it is right on the beach.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Internet very slow. Bedroom was not cleaned up very well after the 1st night. No coffee and cups provided, bathroom not clean given the very pricey hotel rates. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful location and views

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: Don't provide coupons to hand in for breakfast. This is a hotel not a holiday camp.
Location: The location is ideal for visiting Tofino which is a beautiful little seaside town and not to be missed. Recommend bear watching
The hotel is ideally located by the beach and the rooms overlook the garden and beach. The room also had a fireplace which was handy as it was cold on a couple of days. Unfortunately the staff appeared to have little knowledge of the facilities and surrounding area and we were not impressed when informed by a member of the breakfast serving staff that gratuities were not included in the package. This appeared rude and hence no tip was offered.