Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sidney, BC

Just Like Home

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Most everything but love that Cox Bay is 250 meters from my front door.
Cons: Put coffee filters in the room rather than get them from the front desk
Location: Close to hiking trails and right on the beach--best suited for outdoors type people.
This is my fourth stay at Cox Bay Resort--I come back again and again because it is as comfortable as being at home. All the amenities you would ask for are here--heated bathroom floors, great kitchen, excellent bedrooms. I bring my dog with me and when I opened the door to my condo, they had put a comfy dog bed with 2 bowls with a drying towel and 2 biscuits. Staff is courteous and quick to provide anything you wish. I'm tempted not to provide a review since I do not want this place to become too popular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Moody

Got married loved this hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great place right on the beach! Fantastic! Love the bike path into town. Loved the wheel Barrel to hall your stuff in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms but not overseeing the Sea

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time at Cox Bay. Very neat and clean enviornment. We would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Peaceful escape

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location, sound of the ocean, comfort of the room.
Cons: Internet is slow on the island, which is to be expected. But the wifi range of the routers could be improved! Had to step outside to get a signal.
Location: The beach is literally right at your doorstep. They also helped us rent bikes for a day, which was a blast.
Stayed in a one bedroom unit, which was quite nice, with all the conveniences of a full kitchen, etc. A few steps to the beach, you can hear the ocean from your room. The units are new, and kept in great condition. Next time I'd rent a two bedroom unit, which are upstairs with balconies (we did have a private patio). Recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandyfrom Edmonton

beautiful beach location

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was a bit dark, being on the wrong side of the complex. The pull-out couch was not very comfortable. The hot tub was not working. Otherwise all was good. The unit was spacious, well equipped kitchen, and great location on the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobfrom Ontario, Canada

Great respite

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Close to ocean and surfing for stepson.
Location: Fish Tacos
After staying in a lot of budget hotels at less than $100 per night it wasn't hard to see the value of $300 per night. Whether it's worth 3X the price you'll have to be the judge. As they say I real estate, location, location, location and this hotel definitely has that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gwenn brussetfrom Sidney BC

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent loved the gardens. Nice and close for family members who surf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaunfrom Victoria

Wonderful location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place is right on a wonderful beach and there's a very good, but pricey restaurant right next door.
Cons: The faucets on the bathroom sinks need replacing as above.
Location: You can surf right out the back gate of the hotel; they have board storage right on site near the beach. Whale watching, kayaking and golfing nearby.
The room was spacious, nicely laid out and very clean. We loved the location - right on a great sandy surfing beach. A couple of small things - the place doesn't have a restaurant - but there's a really great one at the hotel next door. One small thing - the bathroom faucets need replacing, the nozzles are way too short so it is difficult to fet your hands under it to wash your hands or face. We reported this design defect and the staff said they were aware of it and plans were in pace to rectify the matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johnfrom edmonton,alberta

Close to the beach. Good location.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: locationbett
Cons: better wifi in the rooms
Location: drive to all the other beaches. close to Tofino.
kitchen was great. need better lighting in bathroom. cannot see to shave properly.