Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yvonne from newbrunswick canada

peacefull

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: all so far
Cons: cant think of anything off the top of my head
Location: wharfs my husband loved them,little shops,the co-op store,and watching the waves at cox beach and chatting with other travelels.no snow for us
lovely and quite.the young lady at deck from south africa,funny and on the ball.even gave us a nice compliment.the young lady that signed us out was also great.full of information.two great staff girls and clean rooms.even got our exericeses for the day up the hill from room to offices ahah .will deffenitly reckamend your hotel and will book again. thank you yvonne burke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice water view motel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
my room didn't have a bathtub! I wanted a soak. Bed in cute nook, but couldn't see TV from it. Very comfortable chairs for watching TV though. Nice windows for water view. Bedding very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jemar25 from Vancouver BC

Good Location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Marina West Motel is in a really good location and allowed me to walk around alot. It's near Tofino town centre, tour companies, restaurants, grocery store and services. Jack's is located there and seems to be where a lot of local evening events happen, although it can be quite noisy late at night. The check-in building is painted a deep yellow so its easy to find and the staff at check-in are very nice. Downside is the housekeeping. When I arrived, there was a strong dog smell (they accept pets) and they hadn't wiped the tables (left over stains). The second day, they hadn't made up the room. The third day, they made up the room, but didn't replace/clean the glasses I used and ignored the big dead silverfish in the bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Comox

Great little Motel, close to everything!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
My wife as I stayed here for a night in storm season. It's a great clean and updated motel. We frigin' loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Jess and Shea were really nice amd let us know some great places to visit. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely refurbished, decent size room, bath tube.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Nicely refurbished, quiet, very clean
Cons: Internet connection (wifi) was extremly slow during peak times. This might be a general issue in Tofino, but could be addressed by the hotel.
Location: Hot springs cove, whale centre, various hikes and trails (e.g. rainforest 2x on way to Tofino)
Very clean, parking directly in front of the room. Privacy is maintained. Pub close by (same owners) plays e.g. classic rock music, food rather pricy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Nanaimo

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms and friendy helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

yes

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheapest hotel next to the only bar in town. Exactly what we wanted! No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lyn from Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com