Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Nice, but could improve.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning of rooms
Location: Whale Watching, hiking, surfing, Bear Watching
Check in was good, efficient and friendly. When I got to my room, it had a slight musty smell. This dissapated when I opened up the windows. The room as comfortable and had a nice view of the Harbour. It was rather noisy, not with street noises, but I could hear people going up and down the outside stairs. As it did not have aircondiditoning, it was necessary to have the windows open. I could also hear groups of people going past my room. I was not provided with any face cloths, lucky I had some travel ones with me. The cleaning of my room the next day was severely lacking. My bed was made, but the matress was left askew on the base. The glass and coffee mug I had used were not replaced, in fact they were left where I put them. The ice bucket was not emptied and the replacement bag was left beside it. They had run out of towels and at 7pm I had to phone down to the front desk to get some delivered. The maid had a 4 point check list that was left in my room and all points were checked off, but apparently nothing outside of the items on that list are done. On the cleaning alone, as nice as everything else was, I would not recommend this motel. I have had better cleaning service at Super8 motels!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Nice hotel with closeup view of the sea

Posted May 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Marina West & eating at Jacks Diner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, unclean

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Great location, beautiful spot.
Cons: cleanliness
Location: beaches
Was ok, but was unclean. Saw black hairs on the bedside table.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton AB

Reviews over-rated

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Room small and circa 1960 decor. Shower stall only. Bed clean, crispy, and comfortable. Given ground floor room with view of parking lot, even though many other rooms appeared to be available. Sports bar had good food, beer, and service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Manitoa

Marine Hotel Tofino, B.C. April 10, 2015

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Reduce the pet charge or just state that the hotel is not pet friendly.
Location: Hotel was close to downtown and tourism activiities of the harbour.
We enjoyed the hotel, it was clean and comfortable with an outside door opening to the driveway and parking lot. The price of the room was reasonable at $120.00 for 2 seniors. However the additional charge for our pet dog was outrageous at $40.00 + $6.00 tax! I will definitely be bringing this cost to the attention of anyone I talk to contemplating travel to Tofino with a pet and discouraging them from using this hotel. My next hotel stay on Sunday April 12 in Victoria B.C. had a pet charge of $10.00, what a contrast!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, British Columbia

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Room service showed up @ 20:30 on Day #2! We were getting ready to go to bed. Day #3 the shower flooded the bathroom as the curtain is too short. Asked for room service at 0900 on Day #3. I had to ask again @ 15:30PM for room service. The fireplace didn't work, and the bathroom sink faucet was extremely loose. The near by pub (attached to the hotel) was incredibly noisy, and this was in winter during rain storms.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

You get what you pay for...

Posted Mar 25, 2015
i work for the airline industry, so I've been to thousands of hotels. Cleanliness is a must, and everything else is secondary. Bathroom was dirty, hairs and dirt and dust. Sliding door to balcony unable to open without difficulty. Always fell off track. Carpet not vaccumed. As for minor problems, Internet painfully slow. Funny part, the front desk was very open about that. The worst was housecleaning. It's from 1100-1600.... The first night, they showed up at 2000 at night...I had already made the beds and was smart enough to hang the towels to dry... I told them it was too late. The next day, at 1800 they show up!!! We were out all day... We gathered our stuff again, I have a 5 year old too... Went to dinner. Finally got the clean towels and no sheet change.... The family restaurant, was absolutely disgusting. Don't go there. Breakfast was cold, salty and processed. Had the eggs Benny... My husbands was the same. Check out the local restaurants...Schooners, and Sobo. Next time I'm spending more money on a hotel for basic amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: parking and direction of "one way"
Location: everything in tofino is 10min walk away
for the price we paid it was well worth it. clean everything and quiet. comfy pillows and it was close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Hotel staff were friendly, room was clean. The only down side was that in a mostly empty motel we ere put in a room next to a band who decided to party all night. Maybe double check who your neighbours will be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to town.
Cons: The exteriors of the buildings and better lighting outside.
Good value for the money. Clean rooms and very comfy beds. Exteriors could use some sprucing up.