Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet room, pet friendly and a room with complete

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Price and central location
Totally impressed with the young woman on the desk when we checked in. We were 3rd in line. She had a couple of delicate matters to deal with yet we never felt we'd been forgotten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sylvan Lake Ab

Good enough...restaurant food terrible!!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness, food in restaurant.
Location: Centrally located but no ocean view.
Location was nice and suite size was good. The bathroom was clean, huge plus for me. Upon checking in the front desk staff (whom were very friendly) said we were getting an "upgraded room" I'd hate to see what a regular room looked like. It was shabby over all. The couch was beige tweed and was absolutely filthy...gross. The one time I brought myself to sit on it, I had to put towels down to manage it. The food in the restaurant and lounge was absolutely terrible in everyway. We had appies and dinner in the pub the night we arrived and that was a solid 2/10. yuck! The next morning we reluctantly tried breakfast in the restaurant and it was the worst ever. Sauce on the eggs benny was like something out of a can....really bad. We promptly checked out and shopped for other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great view of harbour

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Great hotel and location. Pet friendly. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fruitvale,B.C.

A wonderful view but

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The view and the food at the bar/cafe.
Cons: In a need of a total uplift
Location: The beaches, whale watching. The view is spectacular.The restaurants are pricey.
Our room was not cleaned until very late in afternoon.We were told that the rooms that people left got priority over people that occupied rooms.Housekeeping did not vacuum our floors or clean out glases or cups.They emptied garbages and made beds. That's it.The patio door was very hard to lock the latch was broken and another lock was hard to lock. Several hooks from the shower curtain were missing and the shower curtain was stained.Beautiful view of the harbour.This motel needs a severe uplift. The food at the cafe was good but that too as well as the bar needs a uplift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo, BC

Comfy beds walking distance to town

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Close to everything, reasonably priced, amazingly comfy beds!
Location: Life music at Jake's was awesome
with so many things to see and do in Tofino we didn't spend much time in the room but would have liked too! Very comfy and clean, with large beds and balcony's with great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and service

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Service. Location.
Location: The lower rooms are down quite a steep hill but close to town.
The rooms were fresh and modern and very clean. We had a slight problem with our room and were quickly and easily moved and upgraded. Reception was really helpful for forward booking of other hotels as the Wifi was a bit slow. Great service and would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

I am speechless...well almost.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The lights worked.
Cons: Management.
Location: The only thing to do near the hotel was, drink and eat and walk the streets.
Locks on doors going into the hallway, both ends, were broken and could not be locked. The backup lock on the room door was broken. The patio door was almost impossible to open. My wife could not open it, because it was off the track and very very heavy. The only plus side was that it was close to a "view" of the water. The actual beach, was about 2 miles away, and then the parking was unsafe and dirty, of course this is the cities responsibility, not the hotel. I had never been to Tofino before...and I will never go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cowichan Valley

Good hotel for decent price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Awesome spot close to town, had a nice view of the sound. Everything was good. The woman at the front desk was super helpful. My only complaint is we left the do not disturb sign on the door but they came in anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 4, 2014
This place was on the edge of town but within walking distance (10 min) of everything. We faced the water side and had a lovely view. The room was large and had a large deck. Their waterfront pub has live music every night and stays open late....we danced it up one night. Not good for those who want quite or have difficulty sleeping. Some of the rooms have full kitchens, others are dark with no views. Be careful when booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel itself was really nice and very clean. The staff was friendly and check-in was fast. However if you are on the first floor you have no view. If you can ask for a second story room. It is close to downtown tofino. If you are venturing into the national park you need a car. The only drawback is the help number they gave us. We wanted to book a tour and no one ever answered, even though we called half a dozen times. We had to go in person and had we not, we would have missed the torus completely. Overall it was a nice stay.