Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view, classy minimalistic decor

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Loved the location and owners did their best to make sure we were comfortableo noon. Good layout of unit. Comfortable, except there is no table or chairs for playing games or eating......just a bar with 2 stools. Tiny, very minimal kitchenette is frustrating. In our opinion, unit is most suitable for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ontario

Beautiful location

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Its the perfect place to rest
Cons: It delivered what was advertised.
Location: Location was a little way out of town but easily accessible. Lots of trails to walk, spectacular views. Tofino is 30 min drive.
The view was spectacular, very quiet and peaceful. The lighthouse added to the ambience warning the ships away in the coastal mists. The hosta were very gracious and available if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Hear the waves lull you to sleep. 😀👍

Posted May 12, 2015
Loved sleeping to the sounds of the waves crashing and having your own path to the beach. 😀 Staying here is definitely better than staying at bigger lodges/hotels. This place has a more intimate appeal. Be wary that room cleaning isn't done daily (every other day) and that you may hear your neighbours sometimes, but it's all good. The view and waves is sooo nice!!! 👍👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous boutique hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location, views, construction (exposed concrete floors with inlaid red cedar), deep soaker tub. Really enjoyed listening to the surf at night.
Cons: Only possible suggestion I would make is to put in a slightly larger TV with a HDMI input.
Location: The Wild Pacific Trail and the lighthouse trails were fantastic... great places to dine, and if you're lucky enough to experience a storm, awesome!
A very comfortable, remarkable views, friendly family-run micro hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karl Pramberger from Penticton, BC

Relaxing

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Illinois

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great place, just as advertised! Very peaceful, loved falling asleep to the sound of the waves lapping the shore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wüzburg, Bayern

Super super super!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Es waren tolle zwei Nächte dort! Super Lage, super Ausstattung, stilvoll eingerichtet. Besser gehts nicht!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Beds and pillows were not very comfortable. but we had nice view from the patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from vancouver

nice and quiet

Posted Jul 18, 2014
a little bit far away from Tofino and long beach. lodge is in good condition, clean and quiet. good view from the balcony. it is a very good place for couple.