Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality facility.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Cons: Sign
Location: Wild Pacific Trail...very good trail and easy. Pacific Rim Park with great beaches and surf.
Did not show on updated GPS. Signage from main road easily missed, as we did! Need sign in keeping with the rest of the facility standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great place, very private, beautiful views, jetted tub on deck worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel that needs some work

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Very nice hotel with nice inlet view at Ucluelet. Stayed three nights but no cleaning services, which they evidently forgot to tell us - lots of supplies but the garbage was overflowing and we had to make beds and clean up around the hotel (which we normally do anyway) but this was not a holiday because of the required work. Bath tub drain was partly plugged so showing was more of a standup bath with the water filling in the tub. Very noisy fridge that drowned out the TV and radio. Nice large room and overall a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved The Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Location: Plenty of things to do. Just a short drive to Tofino. Pacific Rim National Park was on the way.
Room was clean and very comfy. Loved the out door Jet tub. View onto the Inlet was aweseome. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton, ab

Nice, quiet retreat.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
We accidentally booked this room, while meaning to stay in Tofino. I am glad we did. The town of Ucluelet was so welcoming and beautiful. This hotel was easy to find, and we were instantly impressed as we were driving in. We dealt with Linda at the reception building, and she was beyond helpful. Our room was a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen and a jacuzzi tub on the balcony. This price of this room was very reasonable. The room is yours for your duration of the stay, so if you need any new towels or supplies, you have to request them. Our room was facing the inlet and was very quiet. One morning we woke up to 3 deer grazing outside of our balcony, and the birds and sea otters/lions (we aren't sure, didn't see them) talking away. This is the place you want to go to, to get away from the hectic city life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Beautiful resort with condo style rooms

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Price, views, staff
Cons: hot water!!!!!!! Don't expect to use any hot water once you have filled the outside hot tub - you can't even get a full hot tub either :(
Location: Ucluelet is beautiful and secluded. Tofino is a short drive away with beautiful beaches, and amazing walking trails right in town too.
Gorgeous location, great staff, fantastic rooms. My only real complaint is the hot tubs on the blaconies, while gorgeous views and a great idea, the hot water tank clearly can't handle this feature - as it barely fills an entire tub of hot water, and once your tub is full, you no longer have hot water for the rest of your condo or to top up the hot water in the tub. Major let down there. Don't expect to have a shower afterwards or more than 1 tub full of hot water :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice partial views of the sea

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Fully equipped kitchen with lounge and gas fireplace in our room. Not to mention the spa bath on the deck. Very accommodating staff too!
Location: Pacific Rim trails, various local restaurants to dine in
The luxury 1 bedroom we stayed in have an awesome spa bath on the deck with great views while we relaxed in it. Had a super warm gas fire in the lounge area which heated up the whole place and very handy in the middle of winter. Was fantastic the full kitchen we had to cook dinner in (even a spice rack) although on our second night the hotel staff directed us to some nearby places to eat when we could not be bothered to cook! Would definitely stay here again. Very peaceful and relaxing which is what we needed although the staff did suggest a few nearby walks and sightseeing we could do as well which was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view... Super comfy.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: View
Great view... Wonderful staff... Super nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Self contained unit great location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The view; the fully equipped kitchen
Cons: Check-in time and WiFi reception
Location: Ucleulet has a terrific trail system - 8 kilometres at present of the best coastal access I have experienced - more to come.
This hotel has a very nice view considering its location - the view from our room was a very nice water view. Having a full kitchen was great as we cooked all of our own meals for the three days we stayed here. Everything was in very good condition and the place was fully equipped. Check-in time is rather late - 4:00pm and our room wasn't ready at that time due to an issue with the housekeeping staff. These things happen, however, I would prefer to see check-in earlier than 4:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quit and lovely

Posted Jan 3, 2015
First time in ukee and the resort was great , will come back again for sure