Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Basic Hotel with Big Cost

Posted Jul 31, 2015
This hotel is ok, but definitely well over priced. Bed is small and rooms were clean but musty. No A/C or screens on windows so hard to get comfortable in summer months. Not a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, well equipped,good location.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location, bedding, well equipped kitchen.
Location: Long beach and great surfing is less than 20 minutes drive away. Lots of walking trails right outside the door, whale watching boats depart nearby.
Quiet location, nice bedding, well equipped kitchen. Very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decepcionante.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: El personal de recepción.
Llegamos al hotel con una reserva para 3 habitaciones dobles y la recepcionista dijo que solamente teníamos reservadas 2 habitaciones dobles. A pesar de contar con los nombres y apellidos de los 6 miembros del grupo, fue incapaz de encontrar la tercera habitación y nos dijo que contactaramos con nuestra agencia de viajes. Y eso hicimos, pagar una llamada internacional para que nuestra agente de viajes le dijera exactamente lo que le habíamos dicho nosotros y lo que ponía en el bono. Por suerte, la llamada apenas duró unos minutos, pero la recepcionista demostró ser muy poco eficaz y tener muy pocas ganas de esforzarse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice suites with balconies, in beach setting

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cons: A better stocked kitchen in terms of cookware.
We spent five days here. This is a very nice complex of suites. There is a full kitchen. My only significant complaint is that the kitchen could use a large frying pan. Nonetheless, I would definitely stay again. Ucluelet was lovely, I enjoyed the deck with the jetted tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thanks for all the stars!! So sorry about the large fry pan, there should be a large and a small one in every suite... Thanks for letting us know and I will advise housekeeping to be on the lookout to replace it! Hope to see you again soon, cheers and thanks again, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Clean room
It was very clean bed and room. We enjoyed very much. Convenient location and kind staff...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave us your kind comments! We really enjoy sharing our coastal beaches and trails with our guests and like to point out all the best locations. We look forward to seeing you again :) Cheers, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

a wonderful place to stay ...

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Great place... very cozy, clean and up to date. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Waterfront Place

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Warm staffs.
Cons: Internet bandwidth would better be improved.
Location: Lots of fun in the small town.
The suite is spacious and comfortable. Its full water view is charming. I would definitely recommend it to others. The town of Ucluelet is less crowed than Tofino bring you a much quieter vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice place ...... Sorta

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: View
Cons: Staff
Location: Not much within walking distance
Hmmm where to start , check in , I had an extremely rude lady , the tone in which she spoke to me , & the way she phrased things " I still haven't seen a valid photo ID yet " & the fact I had to write my kids names down as other people staying in the room , is that standard??? She even insisted on doing a " walk though " of the condo , with us, and even said she doesn't normally do that , when I told her the place doesn't show up on the GPS , she said if I'd booked with the hotel directly they would have emailed directions , I got the impression I wasn't given the service I deserved because I'd booked through Expedia . The room it's self was ok , nothing special, only 2 TV channels & not high speed wifi , which depending on what you want could be an issue . I had the one bedroom unit on the ground floor , nice views , for the price I paid , this in my opinion was not worth it , but I get its high season & I only booked a few days before I stayed there , so if your getting a good price then it's a deal . Nice lady on checking out , Lynda I believe her name was .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
My only complaint is that the hours of the reception desk are berry narrow. If you need service or to check in between 9 p.m. and 10:00 a.m. There is no one to help you. I saw people who arrived after 9:00 who could not get keys to their rooms. Like wise, if you needed help before 10:00 am. You could not get it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collingwood, On

Comfortable spacious suite overlooking harbour.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Spacious and clean. Outdoor balcony overlooking trees and harbour.
Cons: My daughter found the pullout couch uncomfortable so she slept on the couch without pulling out the bed on the second night.
Location: The location is private and a short drive to local cafes and restaurants. Enjoyed sea kayaking in the harbour and hiking the Wild Pacific trail.
My husband and I with our adult daughter spent 2 nights in a one bedroom suite. It was clean, comfortable and the location quiet. The staff at checkin provided us with great recommendations for restaurants, sea kayaking and walking trails. Enjoyed our stay.