Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

The weary traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Was a much needed break from nature without the cost of the bluefin. New motor in the hot tub blew the hot tub in my room out of the water... Literally...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Americinn Tofte

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly as well as courteous. The hot tub was the best I've ever experienced in a hotel and the facility had bikes that we could rent.
Cons: The wifi was not the best but I didn't come to the north shore to spend time with my electronics. If anything it reminded me why we were here.
Location: There is just about every imaginable thing to do here (canoe, kayak, bike, hike, swim, sail, fish). The area has live music daily somewhere.
The Ameriinn at Tofte provided a great to park our heads and to recover from a day of hiking, biking and swimming. Nestled along Minnesota's north shore, it's convenient to move between Silver Bay to the west/south and Grand Marais to the east/north
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Great stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Clean, quiet hotel minutes away from several attractions. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
We especially enjoyed the Jacuzzi. Great place for a rainy morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ... Breakfast

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The only issue was slow internet and wireless service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel rating

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: install an elevator
Location: lot of choices to go and visit around there
We thought your hotel was nice, clean, and the desk attendant was very helpful, however you lack in the handicap accessibility area! We are no longer able to climb stairs or carry our luggage up the stairs like we use to. There was not anyone available, except the desk attendant, to ask to help with our luggage etc. which I did not think was fair to her. No one asked if they could help even when they saw we were having a problem trying to get some of our stuff to the room on second floor. We failed to ask for a main floor room, because we did not know of the absence of an elevator, but we were told when we arrived there was only one room left, so we had no choice. I don't think we will book with you in the future for these reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Friendly staff got us settled in. Breakfast of waffles and Sausage Mac Muffin work out. Drank too much Orange juice. :-D
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tomfrom minnesota

No internet

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: See above.
No internet - not even narrow band. Lost my reservation. They had no record of me or my confirmation number. Nothing. Blah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and offered a great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LRBfrom Minneapolis

Comfortable, and nice location

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Served our purposes well - as we had too many people along to sleep at our rental condo. Good price and easy access. Pleasant hotel & welcoming staff.