Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet B&B

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Friendly owner, comfortable, good breakfast. Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Hidden gem on the Alaska highway

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great break from a day of driving One of the nicest places we have stayed at in 18 years of travel throughout the USA Comfy bed & great breakfast & quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winthrop, WA

Nice Stay, Comfy Bed

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: Take down the signs that tell guests to be energy-wise.
Location: Tok is the Gateway to Alaska. It seems that all roads to/from Alaska go through Tok.
Our room was close to the kitchen. That didn't bother us, as we like our coffee in the morning and we are early risers, but it may be a problem for those who like to sleep in. We chose this room because it had a Jacuzzi tub. Other than that, the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of Alaska character

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The house is very tastefully decorated with many pictures and things Alaskan. Set amongst trees well off the highway, the house was very quiet. Each bedroom is beautifully color coordinated and each has a separate bathroom. Beds comfortable. We were provided with a lovely cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet B&B

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Nothing
WE arrived at the Mooseberry B & B Inn on June 23rd/14. This is a beautiful, quiet, B & B to stay in after a long day of driving. So very nice to be able to just go out onto their porch and sit and relax and enjoy the beauty of being in the woods off the main highway. Much nicer than staying in a hotel/motel if only for 1 night. The owners are very warm and happy to see you when you arrive. We had a lovely room on the lower level and enjoyed a nice breakfast before we had to leave. Felt like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill & Kim from Queensland Australia

Lovely Stopover

Posted Jun 10, 2014
As we were driving from Haines Alaska to Valdez we were required to stopover for the night in Tok. Damon and his wife at Mooseberry Inn were very accommodating as we arrived a day earlier. Bed was lovely after a long tiring drive. Thank you also for the lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenda from Anchorage, AK

A pleasant surprise

Posted May 20, 2014
I made our reservation on-line the night before, and had no idea what to expect. I usually use hotels or motels, and rarely use B & B's. Well, that will change now! The Mooseberry Inn was very easy to locate, and was such a pleasant surprise. We had been traveling for a week on the Alaskan Highway, and never had a more quiet or cozy stay all the trip! I felt like I was visiting family! The water pressure was just fine, contrary to one of the previous reviews I had read. I highly recommend this B & B!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amanda from New Zealand

Very cute and cozy

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maggie and Damon are wonderful hosts and great cooks to boot. The room was perfect, clean, spacious and just what we needed after our long drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014