Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Johor Bahru

Stylish business hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Quite
Cons: Any major improvement could lead to price increase, so maintain what you are doing now is good enough.
Location: Convenient store just across a road. Quite and good sleep is the best thing you could do.
Everything was good. Thin wall is the only thing to complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Bay Area, California

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good for what I paid. I'm very sensitive to tobacco smoke, and I didn't have any problems with this hotel. It was conveniently located near the JR Kanda station, which gives access to both the Yamanote and Chuo lines. I arrived on the Keisei Skyliner from Narita to Ueno, then took the JR to Kanda. When I left, I took the JR to Hamamatsucho, then the monorail to Haneda. Very convenient location for access to both Tokyo airports. I also went across town to Shinjuku and around the loop to Ebisu. I never even took the more expensive Tokyo subway lines. There was an interesting shopping/dining street near the JR station as well. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joanne from Canada

comfortable & affordable in the Kanda district ..

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
a brief 10 minute walk from Kanda JR Station, one stop from Tokyo JR Station. Many great eateries in the Kanda area, around the station. Staff, very helpful. Bed, lovely! extremely* comfortable -- a good sleep! Hard to open my suitcase, though, given the size of the room :( but.... affordable price, given the area. Negatives -- elevator is very slow, and no real place to store luggage, if you are traveling about. Despite this, *yes*, I would stay here again ;)) -- i would just plan differently!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cynthia from Japan

Small, but comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading other reviews, I was afraid that the room would be too small. Instead, I found there made very efficient use of the space. I had a carry-on sized suitcase and I could place it on the provided luggage rack. There was a TV, coffee maker, and mini-fridge. There was free WiFi in the room - the password was on a sign in the elevator. There weren't a lot of eating options in the neighborhood, but it was easy to get to the subway (turn right out of the hotel and walk about 5 minutes). I got lost coming out of the subway station (Iwamotocho Station on the Shinjuku Line) - be sure you take exit A5 and turn to the left. I would definitely consider staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dom from Yorkshire, England

For the compact traveller

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Needed a cheaper hotel for the last 3 nights of a 2 week trip. Nothing fancy as it was to sleep in and store stuff. Very clean. Small room, nowhere really to store two big suitcases. They lived on floor next to bed. Sorry to the cleaning ladies. The hotel is really geared to the business man with a briefcase not suitcase. Snug bathroom but all amenities. Deep bath/powerful shower/typical fancy loo. It has wifi. Staff allowed me to store baggage all day after checkout for no extra. Book here if you want... Clean Compact Contentment without frills Don't book here if you want... To go big All the Frills
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Undrah from UB

Room size

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This size of room should not be designed. Its too tiny that there is No rooms for baggage. No space at all. I dont know whay it was quite expensive compared to other business hotel. I will not stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DonM from Virginia

Good location

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable, if small, room and a friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to central Tokyo in a quiet nice neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josh from Virginia

APA

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great bare-bones hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy

This hotel is fine for a Japanese hotel.

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: About 200yds from Kanda station.
Cons: More English TV options.
Location: Not far from Ginza, Imperial palace, Akihabara (Electric Town)
As a westerner you need to understand the typical business hotel is not much larger than the typical American bathroom. If you are OK with that the stay is fine. Good internet, small desk, big TV with very little English programming. You can purchase an upgrade card in the hallway and get some English movies. The bathrooms are more like an RV or boat head, but all these things are typical to a Japanese business hotel.