Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raiyan from Sydney

Great location, Yodoyabashi store will blow mind

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Clean rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Yodoyabashi, arcades, pachinko, SEGA, starbucks, Vie de France, JR lines, Chomp Chomp
We went with our 7 month old and we had no issues at all. The staff were in accomodating us. The breakfast was at bonsalute was very good for the price. We liked being so close to the JR line and it's only a 30 minute ride to most of the places you'll want to visit like Harajuku, Chibuya, Shinjuku, etc. Palace is also very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from San Francisco

Location, location

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise insulation
Location: Pop culture mecca, arcades, restaurants, shows.
Akihabara Washington is an efficient, business oriented hotel right across the street from the train station. The central location makes it a good base from which to launch excursions into the rest of the city and the local amenities are numerous. Like anything in this price range in central Tokyo the rooms aren't generous in terms of floor space. If you travel with a lot of luggage you might find it frustrating, but the rooms are by no means inadequate if your primary need is just to rest between outings. I found the beds and pillows to be comfortable. The one significant detraction of this location is that it can be noisy. The fire station is close by so sirens are not infrequent, the nightlife is bustling, and the train station and major roads contribute to the noise. I travel with a whitenoise app for my phone/tablet and it was very useful at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FX from London

Excellent location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location literally a minute walk from Akihabara JR Station, this is ideal to visit Tokyo with the Yamanote line. Very good breakfast, the room is a bit tiny (no wardrobe) but still comfortable and clean. Overall it is very good value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LP from Sydney

Good hotel at a great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location in Akihabara. Hotel room was small but enough for staying when back from sightseeing the whole day. The toilet and shower was good. Rooms was always clean and we had a nice view of the river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mano from Bangkok, Thailand

Very Near by Shopping Center and Station

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The Hotel's location is excellence, close to Akihabara station and shopping zone, The room is a little small, no cabinet for shirt and shoe. and hardly to place the baggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Train and subway stations are right in front. Bed and room are very comfortable. The buffet breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

next to train station but not noisey

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
location very convenience to shopping at electric town & food. Just across the street to train station but not noisey at all. The room is smaller than usual Japanese hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for anime lovers!!!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Nice little regular room but could be better with at least 1 English Channel (only 4 Japanese channels ;(
Heart of akihabara district, good for anime n figurine collectors. Very close proximity to transportation, nice sushi restaurant nearby. Safe district, convinent location, recommendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Los Angeles

Perfect Akihabara location

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you plan to shop in Akihabara, this is the perfect hotel. Right in the center of everything, walking distance to both subway lines. Very affordable by Tokyo standards. Room is nothing to brag about, but it's clean and functional (also super tiny but that doesn't bother me). Toilet with seat warmer is a plus. They let me stay several hours past checkout time (I had a late flight to catch) for a reasonable hourly fee. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Convenient Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
The hotel is close to JR line which is very convenient. It's walking distance to the Akihabara Electric Street. Have lots of restaurant at Chomp Chomp on the opposite side of the street. It may get noisy at night when Police cars drove by though.