Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by andy from florece, italy

Aging hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Hotel needs desperately an update. Common areas in bad conditios.
3 out of 5
by Andy from England

Okay hotel, lil out of the way, smoking room

Posted Apr 17, 2014
My main gripe here was the room being smoking by default when booking on expedia and the staff refusing to move me at any point in a 4 night stay. The place okay but just wrecked the stay for me the room stunk no matter what I did
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by knac from Torrance,CA

Good Hotel for Value

Posted Jan 18, 2014
This is my second time staying here. My first stay for 3 nights and the other for 6. It's convenient to Nishi-Ojima and Sumiyoshi. There are several places to eat like MOS Burger, Yoshinoya and Coco-Ichibanya closeby to the hotel. Hotel amenities are nice. I've always had the two bed room. Bathroom a bit on the small side but no complaints. They finally offer wi-fi now so that's good! Only gripe is it's location is no longer ideal for me anymore though. Kind of away from the craziness of Tokyo which is nice, but I want to be smack down in the middle. I felt like everywhere I came back from was a 40+minute train ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JCVD from Canada

Clean and Friendly

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for one night. Check in was fast and efficient, room was standard business hotel, but view of the Tokyo skyline was incredible, bed was super soft rather than typical Japanese hard mattress. 5 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from USA

Small but very comfortable

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel with very good Wifi for staying connected to the internet. Only 5 minutes from the Nishii-Ojima subway station. Many restaurants and a nice shopping mall are within walking distance. Only drawback is that the standard rooms are small...but this is typical for Japanese hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HDe from Tokyo

Decent accommodation

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is conveniently located about 5-minute walk from a metro station. Our room was somehow upgraded to deluxe, which was quite spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dora

Small but clean and comfortable.

Posted May 4, 2013
Location: There is a lovely park sithin a block. We walked to a local convenience store and bought a few things for breakfast and than walked to the park eat
The room had about three feet of walk space around the bed and a small 3'x5' area to the side. The bathroom was an amazingly economical use of space. The toilet is the usual combination of bidet and toilet with a warmed seat. It was everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Big and clean room

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Near the subway, just 5 to 7 min of walk to Sumiyoshi subway station, that serves 2 lines, one belonging to Tokyo Metro, and the other to Toei. Located in a calm neighbourhood. Kinshicho, a more animated center, is one station, or 15 min of walk (just walk toward the Tokyo Sky Tree). For food, there's a chinese restaurant on the first, a Shabu restaurant within 3 min walk, and some restaurants around Sumiyoshi station. Or you can go to Kinshicho, where you'll find anything, from Yoshinoya to a sushi shop. Room was big by japanese standard. The twin room we booked was as big as the one in North America. A lot of electric outlet, TV remote is bilingual, a closet big enough to fit 2 persons, a storage area for your suitcases, and a western bathtub ! Attentions to details : an origami crane put on you pyjama, bathroom amenities of different colours. They even have a manga about their hotel chain on the table. No wifi, but Ethernet cable is long enough to reach any corner of you bed, or even the toilet seat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is situated in a quiet locality about 5 minutes from the tube station only 2 stops away from the airport train connection. Staff are pleasent and helpful.