Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
Close to station but still in quiet side street. Busy business district area. Lots happening at night do enjoyed dinner nights without much of a hike. Staff great with our kid. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maisie from Oakville,ON

Good location, close to metro

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: On the small side, as most of Tokyo, had to keep luggage between bed and wall. We were hot a few nights and air conditioning was not turned on yet.
Location: Close to metro, JR station and a few blocks from monorail station. Able to walk to fish market about 10-15 min.
The hotel is on a nice quiet street. It is close to the Daimon metro station and the JR Hammamatsucho train station. The Narita express train goes to Tokyo station and then it is quick change and three stops later to Hammamatsucho station. It is nice to get away from the busyness of the city at the end of the day. There are quite a few restaurants around as well as convenience stores. We had a triple room. The third bed is a couch that pulls out, with a partial sliding door. The breakfast was good. Primarily Japanese food, but enough Western style items ie eggs, toast and yogurt to satisfy most. The toilet In the bathroom is the full "shower" style toilet with bidet etc. Robes and slippers are provided. Staff speaks functional English. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mick from glasgow

Great location not far from Tokyo tower & temples

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: the bacon needs fried more in the breakfast buffet - needs to be crispy!
Location: The Tower, temples, parks, great restaurants, and metro all nearby
The hotel staff are wonderful - there is a very nice breakfast - the location is great - and the rooms are comfortable and well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location, room layout

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Conveniently located 5 minutes from Hamamatsucho station in a quiet, clean street. The busy Shimbashi entertainment area is 15 minutes walk away. The "mini suite" room layout makes the rooms feel bigger. Small sitting area plus double bed, instead of two beds. You wouldn't spend time in the sitting area, but it does make the room feel homely. There's also a tea kettle and sink by the door. The window does open and lets fresh air in. Slight negatives, the carpet looks tired (it's cream colored, hard to clean) and there are few power plugs. No WiFi, but you can hire a wireless router very cheaply.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tokyo city sightseeing

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The room was very spacious compared to Tokyo standards. The employees were very nice and spoke good English. Breakfast was included.
Cons: The hotel would benefit some refurbishing.
Location: Not far (5 min) from the JR station Daimon, which is convenient to connect to Roppongi, Shibuya, etc.
I booked this hotel for one day as a last minute solution after my flight was cancelled due to bad weather. Overall the experience with this hotel was nice, good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from Philippines

Large room.

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Very large rooms.
Cons: Breakfast is not that good.
Location: Location is not along a major road. Its located at the end of a minor road. Good thing we have a map to guide us to the hotel.
I stayed at another hotel in Tokyo for a few nights and transferred here because the rooms at my first hotel were very small. When I entered my room, I was pleasantly surprised about how spacious the rooms are in this hotel. I would definitely recommend this place to people traveling in a group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Incheon, South Korea

Great hotel for a couple of nights stay

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Un-Japanese size bathroom Little outdated, but clean and comfortable Great breakfast Quiet neighborhood 5 min walk to two metro stations: Hamamachujo JR line and Daimon Great location for just coming from Haneda airport: 20 minute via monorail
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ursula from Sydney NSW, Australia

Tokyo

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: Location
Pleasant hotel and service, close to trains and only 3 stops from down town Tokyo. Great for families with young children. Just wish I could speak Japanese!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC, USA

Convenient

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: Close to the Tsujiki Fish Market
Cons: Not a lot of bars/nightlife around
Location: feels like a neighborhood -- very nice and clean.
Great hotel for what it is. A budget hotel (for Tokyo) in a nice, clean neighborhood. Walkable distance to the World Trade Center (~.5mi), Tsujiki Fish Market (~1mi), Tokyo Tower (~1mi). A few neighborhood restaurants that are open to 10pm or 11pm, but no fine dining or nightlife to speak of. Very easy to get to from Narita Airport -- take one train (Asakusa line) to the Diamon station. it takes about 45min-1hr, but simple and mindless. Plus it's only $15, compared to $100+ for a taxi to get into the city. It was perfect for me -- a solo traveler on his way back from a work trip and wanted to experience Tokyo for a few days. I didn't care about walking or taking a train for a few minutes.